MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
7/20/14 This is a great recipe for someone who is watching what they eat. My hubby and I are on Weight Watchers and these are only 4 points. I made them following the recipe. And they are amazing. I will be adding it to my collections. Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
??????I had to give these more stars!! Six just did not seem enough!! Outstanding brownies!! I did use milk chocolate chips, only because it is personal preference. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These brownies are really, really scrumptious! After 25 mins I thought they were not done, but I did not overvalue according to the recipe! They are so moist and delicious. Also, I stored them in the fridge for about two hours. My brother and I ate them again slightly cooled and they were even more delicious! Definitely a great brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These are actually just as the name says it ... MMM brownies. I did add a homemade frosting and still, they became even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is the only brownie recipe I use. Whenever I bring to a potluck, they disappear and people hunt me down to tell me how good they are. Sometimes I don't get to decide what to bring--the hostess tells me I am to bring "my brownies." People's opinions of what makes a good brownie differ. If you are one who likes them really chewy and fights for the edge pieces, these will be too cake-like for you. But I find them very rich and chocolatey and smooth. They don't need frosting, but I often sprinkle with mini chips soon as I take it out of the oven, or dust with powdered sugar. Cooling in fridge for a bit makes cutting a little easier. Add 1/2 cup of your favorite chopped nuts, more or less. It is my experience that this recipe is very susceptible to variations in oven temperatures. Mine is not accurate, but I have consistently good results now that I figured out the problem and use a good oven thermometer. Timing is important. You want them set in the middle but not over-done on the edge. I use salted butter and reduce the added salt by half. No need to buy expensive gourmet chocolate chips. Regular grocery store standard chips work fine. Measure out all ingredients ahead of time; whisk the eggs together in a small bowl before you add them; whisk the dry ingredients together in a small bowl before you add them. Make sure to stir the chips into the hot syrup thoroughly until smooth and glossy. I double the recipe for a 9 x13 pan, with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made these and they were sooooo good!!!! My bf says they're the best brownies ever! I've always made my brownies with cocoa powder and hands down, using chocolate chips are at better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
WOW!! AMAZING is the only word for them..... They are easy to make fast and turn out amazing!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zyles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is superb!!! The best brownies I've ever made!!!I used this recipe with some adjustments. I used RitterSport 50% dark chocolate bar instead of choco cips. Unexpectedly I ran out of flour, so I used finely ground oats. I also took date-syrup to substitute a little part of sugar (I still use some sugar though). Lindt Double Milk in the middle is the other best part. Five star!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jambi, Jambi, Indonesia
Living In: Sleman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Yumm....! I am bad at cooking but this was easy peasy lemons queasy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy and so delicious!! I added a bit of cinnamon and it made them even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States