MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The only thing I changed was i put nuts in the recipe and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter, and coconut palm sugar instead of white sugar. Came out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi Lupercio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this one! Very good! I doubled the recipe put in 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is the absolute best. I have a brownie recipe, that this is much easier then. It's quick & easy I added chocolate chunks & walnuts....DELICIOUS .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamia Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Not as good as the recipe I've had for over 30 years. Way too gooey and underdone tasting. I think the chocolate chips added a taste that I didn't care for. Brownies need to be made with baking chocolate, and where'e the nuts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe was really easy. First time I undercooked it and it was very fudgey - but delicious (though hard to cut nicely!). Second time I overcooked a little bit and it was still very good, though I think would have been perfect if cooking time had been right. Agree with others that this is better not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was my first time making brownies from scratch. I found the recipe to be extremely simple to follow and super delicious. I used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips. Instead of mixing them in the pot with my water sugar butter mix, I poured the molten mixture in the bowl with my chips and melted it that way... In my haste, I forgot that I had gotten the chips straight from the freezer, so the mixture turned all nougat-y and weird. I set my bowl in some hot (nearly boiling) water and mixed until the chocolate became smooth, then I added my eggs (room temperature) one by one and followed the rest of the steps exactly (cept I also used baking powder [3/4tsp] instead of soda) as they were written. Put them in the oven for 27.5 mins, let them cool in the freezer, and voila.. Rich, moist, soft, and fudgey. Super yum... Even with a rough start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used butterscotch chocolate chips instead of normal chocolate chips and it was amazing! I love how easy this recipe is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Light and fluffy and low in fat! What more can I want? Not so fudgy, but delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States