MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JoeyCortina08
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
good recipe, though I prefer a cake-like texture with my brownies. I just had to add one more egg to the mixture and now it's perfect. a bit of a disappointment, though, that the mallows I added with the batter got melted but it gave the brownie a very chewy consistency, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made these last night, and my boyfriend (who doesn't even like chocolate!) couldn't get enough of these! It really tastes so much better than the boxed mixes! The only ingredient I had to buy were the chocolate chips since I had everything else, and the recipe was so incredibly easy. The only thing I might do different next time is to whisk the eggs before adding to the pot and maybe add in some chopped walnuts. Thanks for my new go-to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Wow. I wasn't expecting too much, as every recipe I have made was a disappointment in cake-like brownies. I used Einkorn flour, and added cacao nibs to the batter. These are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So yummy my hubby ate 3/4 of the pan definitely going to make more soon thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Really good recipe!!!My husband and kids love it! For me,I would like bake less 25 minutes to be more moist! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made these Brownies for years. They are always a request when we have family gatherings. I actually use Nestle Toll House Milk Chocolate chips, it makes a big difference in taste. I have tried with different brands, everytime I am asked what did you do to them, they are not the same. Lesson learned... Nestlé Toll House Milk Chocolate chips is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momskitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Perfect brownies! Just perfect! One tip- make sure you let the water mixture cool for a minute or so or you will burn the chocolate like I did the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. These were very very bland in my opinion and way too cakey. Should have left out one of the eggs and it needed more chocolate flavor. Still on the hunt for a great fudgey, chewy brownie recipe. I don't know how everyone likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
USE this recipe! These are the best brownies OF MY LIFE. If you haven't had them, you haven't lived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States