MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the best brownie recipe I have made.Do not add or take away anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Just the best brownies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tartelette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were really good, but lacked the rich, dark chocolatey flavor of brownies that I grew up eating. I cut mine while still hot and it worked really well--the top didn't crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zuber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I used only 1 1/4 cup of sugar. Just because I ran out, and they still came out very well. They came out very thick, and after an overnight cooling in my refrigerator, they probably shrunk about only half an inch. The taste reminded me of a brownie, but it also had a little taste of Hot Chocolate. They are very easy to make, and really wouldn't take more than a hour. If you do plan to make several batches in different saucepans, I recommend staggering the times that you make it, because it seems that during the warming of the butter combination, it might burn. I would still recommend this to any begging to moderate baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I just this minute tried this recipe. I was on the hunt for a decadent and easy brownie recipe and this met those criteria. I spiked the recipe with 2tbsps and 2tsps of Butterscotch Liqueur and I also used brown sugar instead of white. It's definitely a keeper. I will keep using this as a bad recipe for future brownie experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great, simple recipe. I made two batches- one as is and one with a cheesecake topping. Both came out delicious! I reduced the sugar to about 3/4 cup since the semi-sweet chocolate chips already has a sweetness to it and I didn't want mine to be overly sweet. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made the top two brownie recipes listed on this site because we had some company coming over and I had everyone vote on their favorite brownie...this one didn't get a single vote! They taste too much like semisweet chocolate chips out of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
OMG, I love these! I did a 50/50 mix of brown/white sugar and left out the salt completely which wasn't at all noticeable. I whisked the eggs into the chocolate quickly so as to not cook them which worked a treat. I doubled the recipe and divided the batter between 2 silicone 7"x7" pans. For the benefit of the UK a tablespoon of butter is 15g. Rather than chocolate drops I just chopped up 400g of dark chocolate bars (Morrisons saver bars believe it or not - use 200g for the recipe of which I doubled). I don't think these are going to last 24hrs given that my family keep going back to the kitchen and coming back looking guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best brownies I've made in a long time and so simple! I added a little peanut butter to mine to give them some crunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe so so much! I use Kosher salt, and I found it tastes better with 1/4tsp. I will never go back to box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States