MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was the first time that I used this recipe and I was impressed with the outcome. I thought it had a few more steps than my old recipe but not enough to keep me from making them. These brownies came out moist and tasty. They were not sweet like some other writers have said and I recommend keeping the salt in the recipe because that cuts down the sweetness from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blenny80

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These get nothing but RAVE reviews every time I bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
We loved these brownies. I doubled it and cooked it in a 13x9 pan since I was taking it to a group gathering. I came home with an empty pan. They are very sweet and fudgy. I don't like semisweet chocolate chips so I used the milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I'm so grateful for this recipe. I try to avoid processed foods & refined sugar, but for those occasions when a brownie is required you'll find this truly simple recipe a godsend. The brownies are light & fluffy yet dense enough. I use a whole package of Chipits (sometimes even butterscotch), add roasted pecans, etc. I also sub the white sugar for 1/4 C of brown. But I could even do without the sugar. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parmis
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love these brownies!! I've been on a "quest" to find the perfect brownie recipe, and these are the the ones I have been looking for. I did, however reduce the amount of salt, for the first batch I baked of these were on the salty side. Although the salt wasn't too noticeable, I could taste it in the brownies a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is the best brownie recipe I have found. They aren't cake brownies, which most other recipes are. They have a strong chocolate taste, which most don't. What I love the most about them is that they can be prepared in the time that it takes to preheat the oven, so I can whip them up anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Added chopped pecans, had to cook it alot longer then it said, about 40 minutes till toothpic came out clean. Husband said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
fantastic brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I always keep chocolate chips on hand, so this is perfect for us. Not going back to the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States