MMMMM... Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I didn't have any cocoa powder and really wanted to make brownies. This recipe was perfect! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Good, but I still prefer the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delish! So quick and easy - I will never use a boxed brownie mix again! I made mine in one of those brownie pans that has 12 separate squares for individual sized brownies (no cutting necessary)! I just made sure I checked them at 20 minutes - and they were done perfectly! Cool completely to allow for easy removal. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Super easy and when warm straight out of the oven, I thought I loved these. Later they were just so so. Not nearly as good as my preferred brand of brownie mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've never made brownies from scratch before but these are fantastic. The smell of them fresh out of the oven is heavenly. I don't know how I'm going to save any for later! Must exhibit self-control!! I'll definitely be adding these to my recipe box and making them again. They're more chocolatey than store brought brownies and richer in flavor. The texture is smooth and rich. The perfect brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalina Mahir
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very nice recipe my daughter tried very yummy as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalina Mahir
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
A few notes first... You are NOT NOT NOT supposed to do the toothpick test with these brownies. I made that mistake at 25mins in. Toothpick came out with lots of wetness n it. Baked 5 more minutes and did it again and realized that this is how these brownies are supposed to be. With SO much melted chocolate in it, it would be impossible to determine doneness by the toothpick test. Follow the times given in the recipe and you will have a delicious gooey rich brownie! I will never buy box brownie mix again. these were AWESOME and would be perfect for Hot fudge cake sundae or just a plain ole scoop of vanilla ice cream. I can't praise these enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a very good brownie recipe. Tastes so much like the chocolatyness of box brownies. I am impressed and added this to my recipes. I followed the recipe exactly and the brownies came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Chewy,chocolate heaven. No changes needed. I am never looking for another brownies recipe again. Rave reviews from both my chocolate apathetic fiancee, and chocoholic roommate. I will probably put pecans or frosting on them next time just to experiment for fun, but these babies really need nothing to be superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States