Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Doubled the recipe & put in larger pan. Followed directions on recipe & had to leave in 13 minutes longer & they still were not done. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T! Even my 10 year old daughter complained that they didn't taste like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are not the best brownies i have ever tasted, but they aren't half bad... They have a nice tang to them and not to cakey. although they aren't very fudgey either. but they are simple and easy- i'm only 13 and i made them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious! I used the ingredients specified in the recipe but changed the pan size to 8x8 as recommended by other reviewers. I also sifted some powdered sugar over the cooled brownies. The result was a delicious brownie that was tender and fudgey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My daughter received the Nostalgia Bakery Bites Express for Christmas. We didn't have any brownie mix so we Googled brownie recipes and found this one. It was perfect! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy to whip up. The recipe perfectly makes 2 batches in our Bakery Bites Express machine. We've made the recipe every day for the past 3 days and even took a batch to a Christmas day gathering --- kids love these! The brownies come out so delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used half Dutch and half black cocoa -- best brownies I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious! I use butter instead of vegetable oil. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My favorite brownie recipe!! I love love love these! I usually double the recipe and put it in a larger pan... 8x11 or 9x13, each time they've turned out great (just takes a little longer to bake.) thank you for sharing! I'm baking them again right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I doubled the recipe to use a 9x13 pan and increased the baking time to 30 min. I also split the oil to half oil and half melted butter. Came out great- moist and delicious! I added some left over toffee bits to it- they melted and disappeared as it cooked but YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were amazing. I used dark cocoa, and applesauce in place of the oil or butter. My whole family ate them all! :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States