Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My daughter received the Nostalgia Bakery Bites Express for Christmas. We didn't have any brownie mix so we Googled brownie recipes and found this one. It was perfect! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy to whip up. The recipe perfectly makes 2 batches in our Bakery Bites Express machine. We've made the recipe every day for the past 3 days and even took a batch to a Christmas day gathering --- kids love these! The brownies come out so delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used half Dutch and half black cocoa -- best brownies I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious! I use butter instead of vegetable oil. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My favorite brownie recipe!! I love love love these! I usually double the recipe and put it in a larger pan... 8x11 or 9x13, each time they've turned out great (just takes a little longer to bake.) thank you for sharing! I'm baking them again right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I doubled the recipe to use a 9x13 pan and increased the baking time to 30 min. I also split the oil to half oil and half melted butter. Came out great- moist and delicious! I added some left over toffee bits to it- they melted and disappeared as it cooked but YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were amazing. I used dark cocoa, and applesauce in place of the oil or butter. My whole family ate them all! :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These brownies were a hit! I used dark chocolate powder and coconut oil and they were fantastic. I cooked them in a 9x9 for 20 and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We added chocolate chips to ours and used an 8x8 pan instead, and they turned out AMAZINGLY!!! So easy to make, and we will definately use this recipe in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyfullyPayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The ingredients themselves taste amazing.. But the pan size is all wrong... They turned out incredibly thin even in the 8x8. Used butter as I always do even with boxed brownies. They tops were perfect and fudgey, but the bottom was like cake.. Even baked for a shorter amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've tried these twice, doubled both times and baked in a 9x13. These just aren't it for me. I want a brownie that is chewy and fudgy, but mine was cake-like the first time, then way too dense the second time (I tried reducing the eggs). Oh well, I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States