Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Um... YUM!!! Why do I ever bother with box mixes? This is so yummy and easy. Going to make up a couple of individual batches in canning jars and keep them in the pantry so I can just grab and add the wet ingredients next time. I used melted butter instead of the oil and omitted nuts, due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
delicious use 1 1/2 stick butter melted 1/4 cup oil 1/2 cup sugar 1 1/2 c br sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is one of the easiest brownies to make and the taste is so delicious! I didn't have white sugar so I used brown. Also, I used canola oil instead of the vegetable one since I didn't have the latter. All in all, it was so good. Thank you for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
my family loved these so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lalicker Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These turned out EXCELLENT!!!! I did use melted butter instead of the oil, simply because everything is better with butter ;-) Great recipe, it is now our go-to we need sine brownies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Armistead Zyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These brownies turned out amazing! I use an 8 x 8 pan instead of the suggested 9 x 9 and they came out with perfect thickness. This was my first time making brownies from scratch, and, with this recipe, it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe. It's simple and fast. It goes great with Peanut Butter Frosting. Sometimes I make changes to it like using butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
So... What the heck? I made these brownies hoping to use them to make brownies sundaes for my family, and they turned out with the texture of gum and wouldn't chew into smaller pieces no matter how long you worked on it. I used butter instead of vegetable oil to make the brownies rich and buttery like the recipe said, but along with being WAY too chewy and inedible, butter was leaking out of them when I took them out of the pan and even after pouring extra oil out of the pan while they were baking, butter still boiled on top of them while cooking. I could literally mold the brownies into shapes. After making them I realized that I did forget eggs, but I CANNOT imagine that just forgetting eggs would make them like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made these today & they were awesome! Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fantastic! I used a mix of softened butter and oil and added walnuts and these turned out as the perfect fudgy brownie. I made these for my husband's birthday while at my in-laws and they all agreed this is our new go to brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States