Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I AM IN LOVE! These were by FAR the best brownies i have ever made. I used butter and the brownies were melt in your mouth delicious. My pan was really wide and the batter only filled up 2/3 of the pan when i poured it in so i was really nervous, but then when I took them out, they had filled the entire pan ann were perfect. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe and i will now always use this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Best alternative to brownies with dairy in them! Being allergic to dairy, I can no longer eat box-made brownies. I dare say these taste better than the box brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was great. Very yummy. I used self rising flour because I didn't have all purpose but they turned out wonderful anyway. I would make these again. Also used an 8x8 pan and they were not thin at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_folks04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! I made them with 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil as suggested by the author. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips at the end... my family ate them in one sitting, and wanted more. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I never review recipes but I had to review this one. Nothing I have baked since has been able to live up to these. Nothing. They are easy to make, cheap, and my God they taste like heaven. I'm pretty sure I've put on 10 pounds of brownies since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigita
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is the only recipe I use for brownies. I don't like using butter on my cakes or brownies and love a crispy crust yet a fudge-y center. This does the trick. Never as perfect as the actual butter brownie but very close. The children here LOVES them! I personally add swirls of peanut butter straight out of the jar. I am sure you could mix the peanut butter with some butter so it won't separate your brownie when cooked like you see on my picture but we don't care. Another thing I add is a tsp of instant coffee. - I got that idea from Ina Garten. :D So hands down people, best brownie made with oil recipe! And super easy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These are really GOOD!!! Don't get me wrong, this is a really good recipe. The brownies were really chewy and very chocolatey. This is my first time using this recipe and they were a complete success!! My family loved them. I usually use a different recipe that requires chocolate chips, but I didn't have any at that time, so I looked for a substitute and these are great! This recipe is definitely a keeper. When I don't have chocolate chips, I'll make these, when I do I'll stick to my recipe. If you're looking for a recipe that doesn't include making a mess by melting chocolate, then this is the recipe you're looking for. I suggest that people use the melted butter instead of oil,really good, also I didn't add the baking powder because I wanted the brownies to be chewy and fudgey, and it worked. So if you don't like dry cakey brownies I suggest leaving the baking powder out. I topped these with "creamy chocolate frosting" and melted the butter instead so the frosting would be fudgey and shiny, it worked out great!!! I will make these again, i think everyone should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Easily the best brownies I've ever made. Family loves them. As a previous comment suggests, I doubled the recipe and stuck in a 9 x 13 pan for 35 mins. Melted butter is definitely the way to go. They turn out lovely every single time. I have a family of 4, and the doubled recipe is the perfect amount for us chocolate lovers. Have been making these over and over again! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love it! My go to recipe for brownies. I just use melted butter instead of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States