Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are so delicious! >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
For years I've been making melted-chocolate chip brownies to get that fudge texture and that deep chocolate flavor. Now? This is my go-to recipe for brownies. They are absolutely delicious and perfectly moist and fudgey. I especially recommend adding the walnuts — so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
i was looking for a cocoa-based brownie made with oil - a pantry recipe. These are excellent, nicely fudgy and zero fuss. Used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder, sifted the dry ingredients together, and baked in an 8 x 8 pan. To ensure moist brownies, mix just until the dry ingredients are blended, and bake until just barely done. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were the perfect solution to our late night baked good craving. I made these with 100% whole spelt flour, used grass-fed butter instead of oil and used a muffin tin to make 12 separate muffin-brownies. 25 minutes was the perfect baking time and they turned out really great, not overly sweet, with a crispy top and a soft fudgy interior. Will definitely be one of my go-to brownie recipes from now on. Perhaps next time will add in some chocolate chips or maybe make a frosting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these ultra-gushy brownies! I used them as the base, instead of a mix, for the cheesecake brownies on this site. I did not change a thing, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy, amazing. Love the texture. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and honestly could have gone down to 1/2 cup because they are sweet without being overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lealee Pamtin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Frost Brand
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good brownies! My son begs me to make brownies all the time, and I will always use this recipe! I used the walnuts and added some caramel beads to make them turtle brownies. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frost Brand

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent, my daughter is dairy free and I am gluten free, so I subed the regular flour with gluten free flour and you would,t even know it. The whole family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fabulous! So simple as well. I used butter, as I always do. I think shortening is disgusting. I think some of the people that review these recipes don't know how to cook. I read that one person forgot the baking powder but "didn't think that would have made enough difference to not make them turn out well" (DUH)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States