Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I am officially OBSESSED with these brownies. Even though I went with the original recipe and didn't substitute with butter, it is still fudgy and delicious. I will keep making these until the end of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitteh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have very few grocery items in my kitchen, but had everything I needed for these! It was nice to bake and enjoy these very easy tastes brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe, with the addition of a tsp. of cinnamon (which I add to any baked goods I can. LOL). These are fool proof and delicious! Why use a box when these are so easy and wonderful. Definitely my go-to brownie recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Kinser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have tried many brownie recipes and my husband and I think this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this so much but the only thing that I would change is add about 4 tablespoons of milk. It makes the brownies taste so much better. And be sure not to over cook them or they just taste horrible. But other than that I make them all the time it's so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Was good if u like fudgy type brownies ...if u try and cook any longer u will get a burnt taste to them..great easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe and cooked it in a 13x9 pan.... My family ate them in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My girlfriend LOVES this recipe!!!!! However, I find the original recipe a little bland. I add 1/2 a teaspoon of almond extract to accentuate the nuttiness of the walnuts and give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Perfect! Love that I don't have to use store-bought mix and these are quite easy, since I usually have cocoa powder lying around (and not baking chocolate as is often required for brownies). They were rich, moist and chocolatey. I do not need another chocolate brownie recipe with these bad boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I read the negative reviews but don't understand why theirs didn't work out... the brownies were perfect. I almost substituted butter but thought I'd go with the original recipe this time and it was fine. Moist (cooked through at 22 minutes); ate some before they cooled. Very nice brownies and a good chocolate flavour. (I didn't add nuts or chocolate chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States