Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Errica Pituk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
not very good, added dark chocolate chips as well. too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hallaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Just made these and just tasted them- AMAZING!! I did add the 1/2 cup of chopped nuts per the recipe and I also added 1/3 cups of chocolate-this last part was likely unnecessary as it made the brownies *slightly* gooier than I really wanted (and I like my brownies gooey)- and I subbed 1/2 cup of butter for the oil per the suggestions in the comments. I baked in an 8x8 pan for 30 minutes. I was skeptical but after a small bite, I'm a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
AMAZING recipe! these brownies were delicious, used frylight sunflower oil and brown sugar instead of vegetable oil and white sugar- DELICIOUS. added marshmallows to the batch a couple of minutes before taking them out and served with vanilla ice cream. perfect- had a craving for chocolate and these were quick, simple and in and out of the oven. FAB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for a late night chocolate fix, and my go to recipes for brownies is usually Brooke's Bombshell Brownies and Best Brownies, both from this site, and both are excellent, but both require butter which I was out of. I used the ingredient search feature to find a brownie recipe that used oil instead of butter, and this gem of a recipe popped up! It really is a gem! Quick, cheap, tasty, easy, and uses ingredients I always have on hand. I made them exactly as written, with the addition of a teaspoon of instant mocha coffee powder and about a half cup of chocolate chips(instead of nuts)...I was REALLY craving chocolate! lol I served them warm out of the oven, topped with coffee ice cream. Yum! I always made brownies on special occasions only, because butter has really become an expensive ingredient(almost $5 a pound at walmart!). Now I can have brownies anytime I want! Thank you so much for my new go-to brownie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I LOVED these brownies. They were the perfect fudgy and didn't seem uncooked, but not a cake consistency. I have been in desperate hope to find THE recipe I wanted since one of the boxed recipes changed. These are by far the best brownies I have ever had. right now i would not change a thing about the recipe, but this was my first time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic!! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Wouldn't change a thing! Perfect when you want a brownie but can't have dairy. Cooked in a 9x9 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Everyone who has tried these came back for more. Soooo fantastic. And extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Didn't have chocolate squares in the house, so looked for a brownie recipe that used baking cocoa. These are delicious. Moist, rich, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Never going back to boxed again! So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States