Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I just made these and they were great! Exactly what we were craving. Goey, chocolaty, and delicious . I followed the recipe and added a few chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I doubled the recipe using the "adjust recipe" feature. Brilliant idea! I would leave out the baking powder next time. I also sprinkled semisweet chocolate chips on the top. It was pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I tried this recipe today and OMG! It turned out so perfect. Plus I used the peanut butter frosting to go on top. Let's just say there is barely any left. I will use this recipe for now on. I always wanted to make homemade brownies but was scared that it would not turn out right. I am glad that I tried it. Also I used butter instead of oil, it made so rich and butter, just the way brownies should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Ok. I am a pretty good cook and a very good baker. These brownies were not that good. They were very cakey (I even used smaller eggs) and not a strong chocolate flavor. Made a second time and added a little extra cocoa, decreased the sugar, used butter and added chips. It helped, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chazbot7
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made a huge x4 batch, and used 1 cup oil and 1 cup butter, with the addition of marshmallows, chocolate chips, and Oreo chunks. Greatest thing in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
LOVE this recipe! I use the butter also and they are perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Sooooo goood..... was trying to find a way to use some of the unsweetened cocoa powder I accidentally bought.. this recipe was perfect.. used 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c vegetable oil, and incorporated some semi-sweet chocolate chips (jumbo) into the batter... yummmmm.. so fudgey.. hey! i had to check the batter to make sure it was up to standard ;) .. baked for 18 minutes like another reviewer because I was afraid they would get dry.. soo moist and good.. will definitely use this recipe again and will have fun experimenting with add ons..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made these brownies exactly like the recipe and they are amazing :) so simple and taste so much better than the boxed brownies, I will definitely make this over and over again :) thank you for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Lovely brownie!!! Update 5/11/2013 Today I started making this brownie recipe again, only to realize that I only had 1 egg left. Remembering hearing somewhere that a heaping tbsp of sour cream can replace an egg, I added that instead. Baked for 25 minutes, and got the fudgiest, richest, most decadent brownie I've ever tasted. I think i just might do that always, it was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Hands down, the best brownie I have ever tried/made. My entire family loved them. I used pecans instead of walnuts. Wish I had doubled the recipe...this tray of brownies was gone before the day was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States