Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My favorite brownie recipe!! I love love love these! I usually double the recipe and put it in a larger pan... 8x11 or 9x13, each time they've turned out great (just takes a little longer to bake.) thank you for sharing! I'm baking them again right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I doubled the recipe to use a 9x13 pan and increased the baking time to 30 min. I also split the oil to half oil and half melted butter. Came out great- moist and delicious! I added some left over toffee bits to it- they melted and disappeared as it cooked but YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were amazing. I used dark cocoa, and applesauce in place of the oil or butter. My whole family ate them all! :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These brownies were a hit! I used dark chocolate powder and coconut oil and they were fantastic. I cooked them in a 9x9 for 20 and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We added chocolate chips to ours and used an 8x8 pan instead, and they turned out AMAZINGLY!!! So easy to make, and we will definately use this recipe in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyfullyPayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The ingredients themselves taste amazing.. But the pan size is all wrong... They turned out incredibly thin even in the 8x8. Used butter as I always do even with boxed brownies. They tops were perfect and fudgey, but the bottom was like cake.. Even baked for a shorter amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've tried these twice, doubled both times and baked in a 9x13. These just aren't it for me. I want a brownie that is chewy and fudgy, but mine was cake-like the first time, then way too dense the second time (I tried reducing the eggs). Oh well, I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Family and guests rant and rave for more of these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I decided to make brownies for a good friend of mine, and this recipe surely did not disappoint. It had the right balance of sweetness,and had a good texture. I'll probably try to double the recipe next time to get more brownies. It was SO good my friend thought it was store-bought. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. Will definitely make this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States