Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I did 1/4 walnut oil and 1/4 cup soy milk. I also did egg whites instead of eggs. A little crumbly so I'm going to add applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made these the other day and YES, these are mmm-mmm better (BEST) brownies! It was so easy to make them and they are simply scrumptious. I did not use a mixer, I simply stirred the ingredients. I used melted butter rather than vegetable oil and did not add nuts. I made them in an 8x8 pan and cut them into small squares. I wouldn't change anything. Interestingly, this recipe is the same as Absolutely Best Brownies (from this site) if you use regular flour rather than self-rising (as submitter suggests if you want less cake-like brownies). Then today I saw a recipe called Best Brownies (again, AR), also identical recipe. That one includes directions for frosting. I might use frosting but honestly does not need it. Proof they're truly the best brownies -- everyone everywhere is submitting the recipe and getting 5 stars all over the place. You won't be disappointed in this recipe! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was SUPER EASY! However I will add some water or something for more moisture. It definitely helped my chocolate craving :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I read the comments to see how people iron out the recipe, so I did the butter substitution by 1/4 butter and 1/4 oil. I also did it twice, once with a half of 1/4 of a cup of hershey syrup and then the second time with 1/4 of a cup of melted small semisweet baking chips. I've never wanted to lick the bowl before, but man I did here! It was sooooooo good! Both variations tasted similar without too much noticable difference, but man these things are just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Better than the boxed variety, and just as easy! I wrote this one down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
honestly the best recipe for brownies Ive found, almost better than my great grandmas family recipe I am sad to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were sooooo good! I didn't have a 9x9 pan, so instead i used a mini cupcake tin and made about 16 of them. I accidentaly overbaked them and they were still quite fudgy inside which goes to show how good they were
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
best brownies I have ever had! (I added a little honey to the batter to ;) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe. Made as written besides doubling it for a 9X13 and extending oven time. Perfectly chewy brownies just like a supermarket mix. Held together well in squares. Just as delicious next day. Will make again. New favorite brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States