Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Easy, tasty, and dairy-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is hands down the easiest and best brownie recipe I've ever come across!!! I reduce the sugar to 2/3 cup and it is still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I had no butter in the house and needed something sweet, quick and delicious to take to a birthday party. These did the trick. They were simple to make in a pinch. I thought the oil may overpower the taste in the finished product, but no. They were delicious and were an big hit! I wish I had doubled the recipe as they were gone almost instantly. I gave 4 stars.. as personally, I would prefer a bit more chocolatey taste. These had a nice subtle chocolate flavor. I added a bit more vanilla and did not add walnuts...Also, as a note, I thought they were going to be a flop when I took them out of the oven as they flattened in the pan. Shrinking aside, they came out tasty and delicious! I will definitely make again... and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The kids loved these brownies, I didn't care for them much, in my opinion the box brownies are far more delicious. I doubled the recipe and baked in 9x13 pan for 40 mins they looked very good and since the kids loved them i gave them 4 stars for me it would be 2 stars tho! (yes i used melted butter instead of oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These were delicious- moist, rich, fudgey, with the classic slightly flaky top. I followed some other reviewers' suggestions: I used 1/4 C oil and 1/4C melted butter. I heated the oil, and with the hot melted butter, the sugar dissolved perfectly (no gritty texture). I also added a little more than 1/4C semi-sweet chocolate chips before transferring to the pan. The only reason I'm not rating 5 starts is that they do come out thin… under one inch. Maybe this would be better with an 8X8 pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I Love It I Even Added Butterscotch Morsels And Made A Carmel Sauce To Go Over Them They Were Great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was great! It was very sugary though. I loved them!! I doubled the recipe, and used sprinkles, which I am super happy that I did so!!!!!!I cut down the sugar. AMAZING BROWNIES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Simply irresistible!! And VERY easy to make. The alterations I made, instead of 1c. white sugar, I used 3/4 c. And 1/2 c. semi-sweet morsels rather than walnuts. It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Doubled and baked in a 9x13. Skipped the nuts. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States