Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I have made these over and over again! Love them! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I always leave out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This recipe is even better made with gluten free flour! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These are so easy and yummy!! Never will buy the box kind again!!!! My kids devour them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've made these brownies alot. It is a classic recipe and everybody always loves them. Over the years I have sometimes varied the recipe. Sometimes I substitute almonds for the walnuts and then use almond extract instead of vanilla. This variation is also a big hit. In fact, we have a street party every year and my neighbors demand that I make them this way. My kids however prefer the original recipe but without the walnuts. They like me to put M&M's on top. My husband loves Terry's Chocolate Orange. One year for his birthday I used orange extract and instead of nuts put pieces of Terry's Chocolate Orange on the top. He loved it! Regardless of how I do it, they always disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I like a lot of things about this recipe. Ingredients I always have on hand. Makes a small batch. Easy 2 bowl recipe. And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Tripled recipe for thick brownies on 13 x 9 pan. Added 3/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips and 1 chopped bar of white chocolate. Very fudge! Made with oil as it retains better moisture than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My first time baking brownies. Went through a lot of recipes, and when I say a lot, I mean A LOT!!! Tried this one out, and the brownies are amazing, just as claimed. A nice crunchy top layer and all moist and fudgey and sooo chocolatey inside! ^_^ Would've taken a picture but everyone's polished it off already. -.- This is officially my go-to recipe. And oh! I made it in a BLENDER! (Yes, it's possible!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risha Ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
With the addition of 1.5 cups dark chocolate chips and butter instead of vegetable oil these were excellent brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States