Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Tripled recipe for thick brownies on 13 x 9 pan. Added 3/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips and 1 chopped bar of white chocolate. Very fudge! Made with oil as it retains better moisture than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My first time baking brownies. Went through a lot of recipes, and when I say a lot, I mean A LOT!!! Tried this one out, and the brownies are amazing, just as claimed. A nice crunchy top layer and all moist and fudgey and sooo chocolatey inside! ^_^ Would've taken a picture but everyone's polished it off already. -.- This is officially my go-to recipe. And oh! I made it in a BLENDER! (Yes, it's possible!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risha Ahmed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
With the addition of 1.5 cups dark chocolate chips and butter instead of vegetable oil these were excellent brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Awesome recipe. I didn't use walnuts, but instead poured in some chocolate syrup to make them extra chocolatey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe Idid use butter not the oil yummy .They did not make it thru the the night .my family enjoyed them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I thought these were quite good for such a quick and easy recipe. These come together much quicker than the recipe I usually use. The flavor (I used melted butter) was delicious, and they were fudgy. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Produced great, dense gooey brownies. However, we followed instructions and poured the recipe into a 9x9 square pan but were disappointed to see that there was barely any batter. We added m&ms and made another batch with 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and mixed with original and tasted great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chui Zambrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These are very yummy :) I have three hungry little boys and these brownies don't last long! Okay the first time I made them exactly like the recipe except for the walnuts because we don't really like nuts in brownies and they were yummy but they were kind of missing a savory element. The second time I used 1/4 cup margarine 1/4 cup vegetable oil and they were a little bit better but still wanted a little more richness. I just made them tonight for dessert and used all butter and they're delish!! Sweet, fudgy and just enough savory richness, mmmm......so with using butter instead of vegetable oil I give these brownies five stars using oil more like four but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Wonderful, Delicous "Old Fashion" brownies. I used melted butter and followed recipe to a "t". There was nothing grainy about this brownie, so I would suggest that the person that complained about that problem give this another try and mix the sugar well. I will keep this recipe handy and use it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States