Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Put in a little extra flour and baked 5 min longer. But would follow as directed next time, for more moisture. Wanted a flavorful recipe w/o milk or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I doubled the recipe & it's deliciously devilish!!! Making another pan now. My first pan a few days ago didn't last long, lol!!!! I used unsweetened dutch cocoa. A must try for the dark chocolate lover in you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shae
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I thought they were going to taste bad, but they turned out perfect! Right amount of chocolate and texture. Its not dry but moist and they stay true to the texture being elft out for hours at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is! I have a "crew" of college age boys (my grandson and his friends) who love it! The only change I have to make is to double the recipe to feed them all. Sometimes I add different flavorings to the recipe, a bit of coconut extract or orange oil in addition to the vanilla. Today I made a chocolate-orange ganache for the top. I plan to garnish with freshly grated orange zest. But make no mistake, these brownies don't need anything; they are wonderful made exactly as the recipe directs. Thank you, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I don't usually do recipe reviews, and had to join site to write this. Wow! I made these on the fly one evening before my husband came home from work, and I couldn't keep his hand out of them. Thank you Sarah for the awesome recipe. I doubled the recipe, used butter as suggested, added a cup of chocolate chips, and cooked 15-20 minutes longer. Perfect, easy, fast... and Oh So Good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is a really awesome recipe !!!! I would highly recommend it for everyone. It's really simple to make and all the ingredients were lying around my house. And the baking time is not even long. What's even better is that it tastes great!!!! I love when the brownie has a flaky crust on top and this recipe has it. Plus, it's nice and moist and chewy. I also add some of cashew nuts and it's soo good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These brownies were the worst I've ever tasted. I will never make this recipe again. Doubled the recipe as suggested. Also used butter instead of oil as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I have made these over and over again! Love them! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I always leave out the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This recipe is even better made with gluten free flour! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States