Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Mmmm Mmmm Better Brownies turned out very moist and dense when I baked them for the first time on my boat this evening. They attracted a buddy from across the dock who stayed for a nice long friendly chat. I added chopped pecans and decorated the top of the pan with halves. The brownies turned out super dark as I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. Adding chocolate chips would have been overkill as the brownies are almost molten, almost a lava cake coming hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved it! So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this with my daughter and we loved it. It was easy and moist. I used butter instead of oil and made a frosting on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love these! I don't make brownies often enough, but I recently needed to make a lactose-free dessert for a friend and these are splendid! Super moist ad just sweet enough without being dense-wet like super-sweet store-bought desserts. I also through in a handful of coarsely grounded black sesame powder since I had some on hand (& to go with another dessert I was making) and it took it to another level. It's very subtle, so it's not earth shattering, but it adds fiber & when you bite into it, you go, "Oh, look at that. That's interesting".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ze Young Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious as written. Be careful not to over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hernando Brownie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I paired these brownies with home made pastry cream , and got rave reviews .This is by far the best brownie recipe I have ever used and I'm a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The flavor was good. I added 1/4 cup semi sweet mini chocolate chips. Baked in a 8x8 glass Pyrex greased with butter. Used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 softened butter. Baked for 28 min and center was completely gooey. I know I used a different size pan but these would have been flat pancakes in 9x9. Probably won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The best brownie ever! So easy to make and absolutely yummy. The recipe only makes 4 small servings, so I always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delissa Syrimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I halved the recipe because I only had 1 egg and a small amount of oil but they still turned out good! I also used a loaf pan instead of a 8x8 because I didn't want super thin brownies with the smaller batter. It took almost 2x as long to bake because of the small pan but they were moist and chocolate-y just as I had wanted. My only compliant was a lack of depth....it's a very simple, fudge-y chocolate brownie. Next time I'll add chocolate chips and maybe some coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Absolutely awful. I made it three times and it was always so so bitter. Had to move on to a different recipe. I even gave the recipe to my baker sister to see if I was just doing it wrong and we both got the same results and wasted ingredients like a bag of Reese's because that's what we were putting in them. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Beals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States