Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This dish is served a t the famous spaghetti factory in San Diego. My husband loved it so much I had to figure out how to make it at home. Your recipe is the same as mine. What is nice about this recipe is exact measurements are not important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The spaghetti factory in Portland, OR serves this... it's great with chicken marsala! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
We are also fans of the Spaghetti Factory in San Diego. This recipe is wonderful and simple to make. I serve this with baguette sliced in bite-sized pieces with olive oil, crush clove of garlic and more of the grated myzithra cheese for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was soo easy and good!! We have a Spaghetti Factory not too far from our house and every time we go there I get the Myzithra Pasta! Very good! It tasted just like the restaurant..when I have that craving for cheese again this will be what I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I love this at the Spaghetti Factory also! I was too lazy to clarify the butter and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Tastes just like the old spaghetti factory dish. i used half of the amount of cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Too salty and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
O.K Great recipe, but who in this world knows what MYZITHRA CHEESE IS? Nothing against you but i know my cheese, please elaberate a-little more if you are going to subside a descent recipe. Thank you CINDY LU26
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This is the famous dish which legend tells us was eaten by Homer while writing his epics. Mizithra cheese is a Greek cheese made from goats milk and is semi-hard. It can be difficult to find and many cheese purveyors will not be familiar with it. Find a local Greek store and they can get it, normally at a very affordable price. Note the recipe says to add the cheese to taste. The recipe is very versatile, add saute'd mushrooms or substitute olive oil for very simple changes. Excellent as a side dish or light meal. Much better than those noodle dishes in a bag available at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
It was pretty good, but not quite as good as the Spaghetti Factory suff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States