Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Tastes just like what is served at Spaghetti Factory! I brown my butter till it's a deep golden color- this produces a nuttier taste. Be sure to use unsalted butter as the cheese is already salty enough, and do NOT use margarine. The butter/cheese combo also works well with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious and so so so EASY! Try using 1/2 parmesan and 1/2 mizitrhra.....believe it or not it is a little less salty like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Just as good as Old Spaghetti Factory's. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Loved this recipe and so did my step-daughter! Definitely would've been better to brown butter a bit longer, and I strained the butter. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
awsume!!!! luv it!!the cheese is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I too have made this for years but it's been years since I was able to find the cheese. Just made it again tonight! I forgot how salty the cheese is and didn't use unsalted butter - will try to remember that for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is one of my family favorites - I've been making it for years. I make a huge platter of it with a box of spaghetti, 2 cups of grated myzithra and 2 sticks of butter. It has to be real butter! I layer the pasta with cheese and then pour the browned butter over it to melt the cheese a little. I serve it with breaded and fried pork tenderloin on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
One of my favorite dishes to make! We top ours with cut up tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Rainier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've been looking for this recipe forever! Love this Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooper1119
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made this for my mom for Mother's day and she couldn't believe it was homemade! It tastes like it's from an expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooper1119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States