Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This didn't turn out as well as everyone said it did prior to my rating...we must have done something wrong. We will try it again and see. Thanks for sharing! Sam and Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very good and easy! Tastes just like it did at The Old Spaghetti Factory. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Love this! By the way...I just went to the Spaghetti Factory here where I live and they sold me the mizithra cheese, if anyone is having a hard time finding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
easy meal to make and the kids loved it. More cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Excellent! The only change I would suggest is to cook the butter until a caramel brown, let sit up to 4 mins to let separation occur, and strain the butter through a strainer lined with a paper towel for perfect browned butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is one of my all time favorites. I've made it many, many times, tried some variations but always coming back to this basic recipe as the best. One version we do use on occasion which is useful if you cannot find mizithra cheese is to substitute half and half of parmessan and kassari. It isn't the same, but is quite good on its own. A cheese owner suggested this many years ago when it was very hard to find mizithra. My local supermarket now carries it regularly so it is no longer a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHYLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Boo hoo, our San Diego Spaghetti factory closed last year....glad for the recipe! Mzithra cheese is fairly easy to find if you look in stores that have a good deli/cheese department. Got mine at the local natural foods store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Excellent Recipe! Quick, and easy too :) We'll be having this in the future :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Pretty good...I think I got the proportions wrong, though, and I ended up using too much butter. But other than that, it was fast and easy, and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I've been making this for a couple years now, since I first had it at the Old Spaghetti Factory here in Phoenix. It's by far my favorite pasta. After experimenting and learning how to properly brown the butter, it now tastes just like the restaurant's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States