Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yummy, the cheese mixed with the butter almost gives this pasta a wonderful nutty flavor. I think the next time I make this I will add fresh black olives. Note: I did add mushrooms and chicken this time to give the pasta a bit more texture and some parsley and basil at the end to add a touch more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
using the same ingredients but swap the spaghetti for steamed broccoli.....can you say heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
simplicity at its best! I melted the butter, clarified it, and then browned it. I couldn't find mizithra anywhere so I used Dubliner instead and it was just as tasty! Next time I will add some fresh garlic to the cooling butter for more pizzaz. I took some broccoli spears and added the butter solids, fresh garlic, pepper, wine and better than bullion over medium heat. The broccoli was an excellent side dish and none of the butter went to waste. Even the pickiest eaters ate both dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Love it! Have always been a fan of the Spaghetti Factories Mizithra and browned butter spaghetti. This tastes pretty much exactly like it and is super easy. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
So simple and delicious! But do be sure the brown the butter (to a nut brown color). I do this at a low boil - it's worth the time! It completely changes the taste of the butter which is what makes this recipe AMAZING. Watch the butter closely though so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Wonderful easy pasta sauce. I didn't have the cheese, but I used half parmesean and half ricotta salada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was spectacular! I made it for a large group. I also made a red sauce and meatballs. The Mizithra browned butter pasta was the shining star. It got rave reviews. I increased the recipe to accomadate more people. Thankfully, I have alot left. Safeway carries mizithra so it's easy to find. Thanks for the recipe and to the reviewers on browning the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Now I know that rain doesn't fall from heaven. If it did ...it would be this sauce. Seriously. No joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is really good and very easy. Tastes just like the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States