Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Love it! Have always been a fan of the Spaghetti Factories Mizithra and browned butter spaghetti. This tastes pretty much exactly like it and is super easy. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
So simple and delicious! But do be sure the brown the butter (to a nut brown color). I do this at a low boil - it's worth the time! It completely changes the taste of the butter which is what makes this recipe AMAZING. Watch the butter closely though so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Wonderful easy pasta sauce. I didn't have the cheese, but I used half parmesean and half ricotta salada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was spectacular! I made it for a large group. I also made a red sauce and meatballs. The Mizithra browned butter pasta was the shining star. It got rave reviews. I increased the recipe to accomadate more people. Thankfully, I have alot left. Safeway carries mizithra so it's easy to find. Thanks for the recipe and to the reviewers on browning the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Now I know that rain doesn't fall from heaven. If it did ...it would be this sauce. Seriously. No joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is really good and very easy. Tastes just like the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Benicia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
If you have never tried this before, you should make it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is one of those dishes my kids ask for every holiday. And weekday, and weekend :-) The way my Greek mother taught me- sprinkle the serving dish with grated cheese, layer on a third of the pasta, sprinkle with cheese, layer 1/3 pasta, sprinkle more cheese, layer rest of pasta, sprinkle with cheese. In a fry pan, heat butter until slightly browned Pour over the very hot browned butter over the pasta and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
You forgot the garlic! I mince a clove or two and add to the browned butter. I also add some chopped parsley and the pine nuts would be a great addition. A small amount of Parmesan cheese (freshly grated) would be a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This dish is going to look really plain, so I suggest adding in some black pepper at the end, toss it a few more times, and serve. Black and white looks real classy, to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States