Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Love this! Great meal to throw together when time is short at the end of a busy work day and everyone is hungry! Add a green salad and garlic bread and you've got dinner ready in a snap! Much cheaper to make at home than the restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was disappointing - turned out dry and really unremarkable. I was able to find the cheese easily in my market though. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TishaParrott
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was a nice change from the norm. The cheese is very tangy and flavorful...which balances the buttery pasta nicely. I was pleasantly surprised that my brown butter turned out. I'd never browned butter before. It takes several minutes to brown, but should be watched closely, as it will brown within a few seconds when it's ready. We added fresh mushrooms to our spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Not an easy cheese to find in the stores....Amazon.com to the rescue! Plus this recipe is fantastic. A great inexpensive meal for a family of 6, even with the cost of the cheese! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
yum! but so fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Just like The Old Spaghetti Factory! Thank you! Now I just need to get some Spumoni :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is a fantastic version of what we normally get at the Old Spaghetti Factory. I do scale back the butter and cheese considerably though, but that may just vary by each person's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bifumus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Yummy, the cheese mixed with the butter almost gives this pasta a wonderful nutty flavor. I think the next time I make this I will add fresh black olives. Note: I did add mushrooms and chicken this time to give the pasta a bit more texture and some parsley and basil at the end to add a touch more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
using the same ingredients but swap the spaghetti for steamed broccoli.....can you say heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States