Mizithra Browned Butter Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Tastes just like what is served at Spaghetti Factory! I brown my butter till it's a deep golden color- this produces a nuttier taste. Be sure to use unsalted butter as the cheese is already salty enough, and do NOT use margarine. The butter/cheese combo also works well with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious and so so so EASY! Try using 1/2 parmesan and 1/2 mizitrhra.....believe it or not it is a little less salty like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Just as good as Old Spaghetti Factory's. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Loved this recipe and so did my step-daughter! Definitely would've been better to brown butter a bit longer, and I strained the butter. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
awsume!!!! luv it!!the cheese is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I too have made this for years but it's been years since I was able to find the cheese. Just made it again tonight! I forgot how salty the cheese is and didn't use unsalted butter - will try to remember that for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is one of my family favorites - I've been making it for years. I make a huge platter of it with a box of spaghetti, 2 cups of grated myzithra and 2 sticks of butter. It has to be real butter! I layer the pasta with cheese and then pour the browned butter over it to melt the cheese a little. I serve it with breaded and fried pork tenderloin on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
One of my favorite dishes to make! We top ours with cut up tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Living In: Rainier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've been looking for this recipe forever! Love this Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooper1119
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made this for my mom for Mother's day and she couldn't believe it was homemade! It tastes like it's from an expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooper1119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States