Mizeria (Polish Cucumber Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was great! Reminded me of my grandma's cucumbers. She made them often for Sunday dinners. I added just a bit of sliced green onions as she would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Just like I grew up with. I sometimes use a mixure of plain yogurt & mayo for the sour cream, lemon juice & sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
AWSOME! Just like Mom used to make it... very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I added sliced onion and used dried dill and let it chill for over an hour while I made dinner, this is wow good! thank you for the recipe, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I make this frequently BUT I use plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream (less calories) and add chopped onion. It's great served as a side dish with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delish! Much loved family favorite since Grandmom used to make it. I don't usually use sugar, or even the dill,and we love it on top of mashed potatoes. I've substituted plain Greek yogurt and it's just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this dish for my Polished themed Christmas eve dinner. It was a huge hit and everyone raved about.I was extremely happy with the results of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Better after about 6 hours chill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impellizzeri kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made (and eaten) this since I was a kid. The only changes I make is to omit the sugar and substitute garlic salt for the regular salt. I absolutely love it...cool and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a classic cuke recipe for me. I personally like to add a few dashes of red wine vinegar to balance the other ingredients. The dill really makes it special as well. THis also works well with English cucumbers I have found. Don't peel them. Draining the water from the standard cukes is paramount or they will be very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rokyrakune
Home Town: Camino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States