Mizeria (Polish Cucumber Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dadof3
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Super easy, kids love it, have subbed dill seasoning when nothing fresh at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
exactly what I was looking for, light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Fabulous way to awaken the senses, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Cucumber salad is one of my favorite side dishes. This one caught my eye because of its simple seasonings and because it didn't include sugar. The only step I left out was to salt the cucumbers first to remove the liquid because I like my cucumber salad nice and juicy. Nor would I want to take the chance of the cucumbers ending up too salty, even after rinsing them. The lemon juice instead of vinegar made for a very light, refreshing salad with just the right balance of tanginess and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Is it possible that only 2½ tablespoons of sour cream was used to make this? I too added a little onion and loads of loads of pepper and had to add more sour cream. All in all good taste but something seems off with the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is exactly the way my mummy made it!! The secret is to really squeeze all the fluid out of the cucumber! Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Awsome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Daw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I really liked that these werent loaded down with mayo or even sour cream. However, the amounts were so vague. I used 1 large peeled English cucumber. For the salt I tried 1/4 tsp. It yielded a scant 1/4 tsp of water. I thought they tasted to salty and briefly rinsed them. In either case make sure to dry them very well, as to not water down the sour cream. I only had dry dill and used a 1/2 tsp. That seemed like a fine amount. If I make again I will skip the salting part and just add salt to taste. It gave the cucumbers too much of a limp texture, unless fresh garden cucumbers work best with this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very simple and easy and tasty, I like that a "bunch" of dill is left up to the discretion of the cook. I do not care much for dill, so only used a teaspoon and it was good for me, you may like more. Even better the next day and still crunchy, not mushy. I added a small amound of diced onion the second time making it, very good, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good. My family did not care for it to much but I thought it was delicious. I am a huge dill fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States