Mizeria (Polish Cucumber Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Perfect recipe! Just like my babcia used to make! I add green onions, but omit sugar. Fantastic! Smaczny! Dziekuje!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very disappointed....not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terilk1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Lovely light flavor. Perfect way to use all those cucumbers from the summer garden. I usually prepare this just as written and everyone loves it. For my husband, I add very thinly sliced sweet onions, as he prefers it that way. Great recipe. Makes a tasty and attractive side dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My mother was from Germany and this salad was a staple for us. When tomatoes are in season I add them to the cucumbers for something a little different. I also like to add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadof3
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Super easy, kids love it, have subbed dill seasoning when nothing fresh at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
exactly what I was looking for, light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Fabulous way to awaken the senses, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Cucumber salad is one of my favorite side dishes. This one caught my eye because of its simple seasonings and because it didn't include sugar. The only step I left out was to salt the cucumbers first to remove the liquid because I like my cucumber salad nice and juicy. Nor would I want to take the chance of the cucumbers ending up too salty, even after rinsing them. The lemon juice instead of vinegar made for a very light, refreshing salad with just the right balance of tanginess and creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Is it possible that only 2½ tablespoons of sour cream was used to make this? I too added a little onion and loads of loads of pepper and had to add more sour cream. All in all good taste but something seems off with the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is exactly the way my mummy made it!! The secret is to really squeeze all the fluid out of the cucumber! Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States