Mixture for Meatballs, Meatloaf or Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Like others, I used Worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce as well as seasoned bread crumbs, not bread. Turned out excellent! I put these on a baking rack on a jelly roll pan. Baked at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. Finally have a meatball recipe that everyone in the family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My husband said, "This is the best spaghetti I've had in my whole life!" That's a lot coming from him, because spaghetti is his favorite food! I was so happy! I used Italian Bread Crumbs (1 cup) instead of the soaked bread, and added a little bit on Garlic Powder. I used Minced Onion Seasoning instead of actually chopping up an onion as well, and these turned out delectable. AWESOME meat balls! Just added our favorite spaghetti sauce on top, and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Love this for meatloaf & for burgers & meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved the recipe. Used 1 C. Italian-Style Bread Crumbs due to time constraints. Topped the meatloaf w/Delia Martinez' Meatloaf Glaze (Glazed Meatloaf I recipe) which is absolutely scrumptious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. The very first time I made it I didn't read the instructions very carefully and just added everything into the bowl, then realized you leave some out depending on what your making. The result was DELICIOUS. They were so good!! I use this recipe all.the.time. With all that mixed together it is a soft mixture and somewhat tricky to cook in a pan but SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
For meatball this recipe is amazing. I usually half the recipe because it make more meatballs then I need. For meatloaf this recipe isn't so good. I tried making it twice and both times my meatloaf shrank and dry. I have any tried making meatloaf these two times so maybe I'm doing something wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My family loved this meal, my mom helped me a little. I added a teaspoon of onion powder and garlic powder. I used mom's leftover gravy from the pot roast from Monday over the patties. I got 5 patties from a half recipe. I will make this recipe again tomorrow because my family liked it too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I went wrong somewhere - I think it was the bread-I used a soft bread and adding the water and squeezing it out turned it into more of a dough. The mixture was way to moist, but, we still were able to fry as meatballs. Needs a little more flavor - so, when I retry it, I will try adding seasoning salt instead of regular salt. Also, I think the addition of some garlic is a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Yummy!!! I made meatballs for subs. I only used 2 eggs because that seemed like enough and I am glad I did. I didn't have steak sauce so I used worchestshire instead. I baked them at 350 for 25 minutes then added to the home made sauce I made. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
AS A MEATBALL RECIPE: Not good. Followed the recipe exactly as written. A couple fell apart when frying, the rest required much effort to keep them from doing the same. Regardless, I went ahead with the recipe and poured in my pasta sauce and let it simmer. More fell apart and the rest are still delicate little things. I tried a piece of meat from one that had fallen apart and it's mushy...yuk. A previous reviewer suggests baking them and I'm willing to give this recipe another shot that way. Otherwise, maybe it's better for meatloaf. Can't imagine a burger frying up any better than the meatballs did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States