Mixed Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make. I didn't nor do I usually have frozen mixed vegetables in a 10 oz. paackage, so I just used a 15 oz. can and omitted the cooking time. Just drain and add to a bowl with the other veggies and marinade. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was extremely good and super easy to make. It was a nice change and went well with grilled foods The family really enjoyed it... and also used it as a topping for tossed green salad. I did add some cilantro to the dressing for some extra flavor. Will make again. Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
LOVED THIS RECIPE - SO DID MY COMPANY. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS TO USE A 16 OUNCE PACKAGE OF VEGETABLES. I PLAN ON MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I think this is one of the prettiest salad's I've ever made. It is very tasty also! Think you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babycoconut
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
this is good thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I agree that this recipe is on the sweet side. It reminds me of a 3-bean or 7-bean salad I used to have as a kid. This would be a great pot-luck side dish to bring since it's very easy to make and would compliment many other foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I have made this several times now, including last night to go with our crockpot chicken and mashed potatoes. I am only giving it four stars because when I followed the recipe the first time I made it, I almost gagged from the all the sugar! I also had to throw the whole thing out (and, I get real upset when I have to waste food.) I've found that 1 or 1 or 2 tablespoons of sugar is more than enough for this dish (depends on your own taste). All in all, though, it's a very tasty and easy recipe to make, and the real winner is, I can make it up the night before, and just stick it into the fridge. I did this, while preparing the chicken for the crockpot, and peeling and cutting up potatoes to put into a pot of ice cold water, which I then put all into the fridge. It was worth getting 40 minutes less sleep, when I could have a stress-free day at work, and driving home...everything was already done, and waiting for me, the chicken was just about cooked to perfection, and all I had to do was get the potatoes on the stove. I love meals like that! :>D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very Good. My sister couldn't believe that it was a frozen bag of mixed vegetables since the celery, onion, and pepper lead to you believe it's a fresh salad. It stores well overnight. I used less sugar--similar to the Overight Vegetable Salad recipe from this site and used flour vs. cornstarch. It's nice and tangy and is a great salad to make in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
i'm sorry but this recipe was way too sweet. I had to throw out the whole bowl of it and I didn't even put on the entire sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States