Mixed Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
LOVED THIS RECIPE - SO DID MY COMPANY. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS TO USE A 16 OUNCE PACKAGE OF VEGETABLES. I PLAN ON MAKING THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I think this is one of the prettiest salad's I've ever made. It is very tasty also! Think you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hanover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make. I didn't nor do I usually have frozen mixed vegetables in a 10 oz. paackage, so I just used a 15 oz. can and omitted the cooking time. Just drain and add to a bowl with the other veggies and marinade. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was extremely good and super easy to make. It was a nice change and went well with grilled foods The family really enjoyed it... and also used it as a topping for tossed green salad. I did add some cilantro to the dressing for some extra flavor. Will make again. Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very Good. My sister couldn't believe that it was a frozen bag of mixed vegetables since the celery, onion, and pepper lead to you believe it's a fresh salad. It stores well overnight. I used less sugar--similar to the Overight Vegetable Salad recipe from this site and used flour vs. cornstarch. It's nice and tangy and is a great salad to make in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I have made this several times now, including last night to go with our crockpot chicken and mashed potatoes. I am only giving it four stars because when I followed the recipe the first time I made it, I almost gagged from the all the sugar! I also had to throw the whole thing out (and, I get real upset when I have to waste food.) I've found that 1 or 1 or 2 tablespoons of sugar is more than enough for this dish (depends on your own taste). All in all, though, it's a very tasty and easy recipe to make, and the real winner is, I can make it up the night before, and just stick it into the fridge. I did this, while preparing the chicken for the crockpot, and peeling and cutting up potatoes to put into a pot of ice cold water, which I then put all into the fridge. It was worth getting 40 minutes less sleep, when I could have a stress-free day at work, and driving home...everything was already done, and waiting for me, the chicken was just about cooked to perfection, and all I had to do was get the potatoes on the stove. I love meals like that! :>D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babycoconut
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
this is good thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I agree that this recipe is on the sweet side. It reminds me of a 3-bean or 7-bean salad I used to have as a kid. This would be a great pot-luck side dish to bring since it's very easy to make and would compliment many other foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scherrer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
i'm sorry but this recipe was way too sweet. I had to throw out the whole bowl of it and I didn't even put on the entire sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States