Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe! Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used 1/2 c lite sour cream and 1/2 c lite mayo instead of all mayo and minced onion instead of fresh. Also used frozen veggies instead of canned and used a California medley blend instead of traditional mixed veggies. Super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very tasty. I did use 1/2 cup low fat mayo and 1/2 cup low fat sour cream in place of 1 cup mayo. Also used frozen mixed veggies (didn't have canned). Very creamy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Was not impressed with this recipe. I used round crackers. It was ok but not something that I would make again real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My grandma used to make something that was similar to this when I was a kid. Hers wasn't quite as mushy or "soupy" as this, though. Still looking to find out what the difference was. I also found this recipe to be quite salty, but that could be because of the mayonnaise I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
I felt guilty taking all of the "ohhhs and ahhhhs" for this side dish. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND it whether cooking for a holiday or not. It is one of the few dishes that both my husband and I must have second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My family really liked this. The next time I make it, I will cut the mayo in half. It really has a great flavor and my 2 year old wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is a very delicious casserole. My husband even enjoyed it. I will be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Just add shredded chicken, and you have chicken pot pie! Creamy and delicious. A veggie even the children don't turn down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was a very easy and good casserole. Be careful to dice up the onions very fine and I didn't use as much onion as it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is soooo good I love it! I made it yesterday for Christmas.. and its ALL GONE! Reminds me of a dish my mom used to make for potlucks and things.. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States