Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very yummy!! :) I did use frozen veggies thawed, that had red and yellow peppers, carrots, peas, green beans, cauliflower, etc. :) I added more cheese, cause I like cheese, and since I forgot to buy Mayo at the store, I just used this stuff called Creme Fraishe(I live in Austria right now, lol, so it is like a cream with krauter in it). Was very very tasty, and I will make again, though I think next time I will make homemade cream of chicken soup, since that will lower the sodium count, cause I puree the food I make for my 1yr old, who btw, loved this!! :) Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The combination of cheese, mayonnaise and cream of chicken soup leaves you with this odd sourish taste that doesn't make sense.. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathii Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I picked this recipe and started making it before verifying I had all the ingredients. During execution, I realized someone had used up my cream of chicken soup and my white cheddar cheese. What to do?? For the chicken flavor, I added two chicken boulion. For the creaminess I was losing, I substituted a can of creamed corn. for the cheese, I used pepper jack cheese. I used 32 oz of frozen mixed veggies instead of canned but I cooked them before using them for the recipe. I was really good. Next time, I'll make it right but this is an awesome way to use up some of the veggies I always have stocked up in the freezer. I did think it needed a little salt but that might be because I did not use the cream of chicken soup. I like the fact that it's so versatile. I'm curious as to what other substitutions/combinations I can experiment with. Mmmm, creamy potato soup comes to mind, with chunks of chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a snap to whip up (and I do often) for a non-cook like me, and even the kids eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME. I followed some of the advice and substituted sour cream for for 2/3 of the mayonaise. I used fat free sour cream and lite mayo and the recipe still turned out delicious!!! This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
my hubby and I luv, luv, luved it. thanks for the recipe made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good! I made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. Went over real well both dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
oops... as I started preparing this recipe I realized that I had regular cheddar cheese and no crackers...... as I put my thoughts together I decided to continue with the cheese and place it all inside of a pie crust lightly seasoned with salt and pepper. And due to reviews I decided to leave out the onion... she hates the texture of onions. And also use frozen veggies! So I'll be saying a prayer that it all works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this exactly like the recipe states and everyone loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
It's a bit rich, but I would make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States