Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this for Thanksgiving. It was delicious. I did try the other suggestions of 1/2 cup mayo and used a bag of cooked frozen vegetables instead of canned. It is a little bland but the onion and soup give it a good overall taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I took this to Easter lunch. It was tasty and a couple of people told me it was very good. One said they loved Green Bean Casserole but this topped that. I will make again for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a big hit at Easter dinner. I doubled the recipe, added onion, took a previous reviewers advice and used frozen vegetables, half the amount of mayonnaise and added a little milk. Put French fried onions on top for the last 5 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I fixed for lunch today because it's a liitle cooler than normal here in South Carolina.... It was yummy and definitely deserves 5 stars for comfort and taste. And although I added some kielbasa, don't think it made it any better. I will certainly be making this again. Quick, easy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this id not come out as I had hoped and I followed the recipe. Not all was lost as I ran it through the blender and it made a very good vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Makes a really good dish for a potluck, everyone enjoyed it. I did use thawed frozen vegetables and used 1/4 cup miracle whip and 3/4 cup mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This dish is delicious and was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving!! Once people tried it for the first time, they went back for more. I added a little salt and pepper but otherwise it is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made this last night for dinner. Followed the recipe exactly except I used corn flakes instead of crackers(didn't have any) and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We thought this was quite tasty. Living in East Africa, we had to make a few changes based on what we could find. We used 4 cups of fresh veg (caul, broc, carrot, corn) bc frozen/tinned are so much more expensive. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup thick plain yoghurt strained. We had provolone already opened and used a multigrain cracker instead of Ritz. A Christmas hit! I rated it 5 based on my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States