Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I love this recipe and have made this dish often. I do use frozen vegetables not tinned as I prefer the flavour. Nobody can believe how simple it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
After reading the reviews, I too, used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken. I also used sour cream instead of mayonnaise. In addition to that I added a couple of tablespoons of melted butter and some garlic salt and black pepper. I used about 1/2 of the cracker crumbs mixed with 1/2 cup of cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Followed the recipe exactly except I used a 2 qt casserole dish and fewer crackers and it came out perfect. I loved this, but hubby wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving. It required a lot of ingrediants, and was not as tasty as I would have liked it to be. There were 11 people in our family and only a couple people tasted it, and didn't like it. Lacking something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Quick and easy to make. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and regular cheddar instead of white. Works great as a hot veggie dip too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was pretty good. I needed a veggie side dish and was kind of getting tired of the same old same old. This is a nice change, although I can't see myself making it all of the time. To make it a little more carb friendly, I omitted the crackers, and put cheese in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made this for 4th of July. It was a huge hit!! Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This was Ok.....I guess I should have added the onion......might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
yummy! I did use frozen veggies. I made it the night before so the veggies could thaw. I didn't use all the mayo, only to taste. I used sharp white cheddar cheese and I cooked it a bit longer too. I've already given the recipe out to my aunt . This is a 'will make again dish'!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This too was a wonderful dish! I used 2 pkgs of frozen veggies instead of canned (thawed), one that had carrots, green beans, peas and corn and the other that had broccoli, celery and carrots. I used red onion, 1/2 cup miracle whip instead of 1 cup mayo (which added zip) and sharp cheddar cheese. A hit with my family and this successful and easy dish will appear on my dinner table many meals to come. Thanks Linna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States