Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Awesome casserole. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Super easy, Fast and yummy. I used frozen veggies and I added 2 chicken breast that I cubed into tiny pieces and boiled. Also a bit of minced Garlic, and used Mozz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe was great! I was apprehensive at first over the mayo, but I was wrong. I didn't have cream of chicken, but cream of celery worked just as well. And I had to use bread crumbs mixed w/ a little melted butter for the topping since I didn't have any plain crackers to crush up. My 18 month old couldn't get enough of it! Great way to get him to eat more veggies than just his normal plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
this recipe is so easy and it is always a big hit! About one year ago i took it to a church reception, now that is the recipe they ask me to make whenever we have a luncheon - i laugh because everyone always thinks that i spend all kinds of time chopping and dicing... then i fill them in on how easy it is and everyone is so surprised..... i have given out more copies of this recipe than i can count...... love it! (you can make it lower in fat by using low fat mayo and/or low fat soup - although it makes it alittle "watery").....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is decadent, especially with my additions of an extra cup of cheese and some sour cream. I used 2 bags of frozen veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots). I seasoned the sauce with salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little Louisiana hot sauce for flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I made this for Easter to bring to a friends for dinner. It was a big hit. I doubled the recipe. The only changes I made was I used one can cr. chicken & one can cr. of celery soup, one pkg. frozen mixed & one pkg frozen yellow & white corn & only one cup mayo & 1/4 cup sour cream. I did not defrost veggies. I mixed the soups etc. earlier & put them in the fridge then mix all the rest the last min. Thanks for this one..Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Making this for easter right now! I made a smaller "test" version too, so that I could taste it before taking it with. I used frozen mixed veggies with onion already in, a tablespoon of garlic (jarred kind) and I used sharp cheddar - oh I also used half mircle whip - half sour cream and reduced salt cream of celery soup ;) My "test" vesion is YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
i make this recipe but instead of chicken soup i use crean of celery and instead of chedder cheese i use cream cheese,beleive me this will melt in your mouth,and your family will want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
So tastey I didn't want to stop eating it! My kids didn't really enjoy it though. My husband and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States