Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was good! I sized it down a little to feed 4 and used an 8 x 8 dish. I used about 3/4 of 2 bags of frozen vegetables, about 3/4 of the soup and 3/4 cup of mayo. I used a generic mayo which kind of turned me off, and if I make it again I will use better mayo or sour cream instead. I used about 1.5 cups of cheese in the casserole and spread another half cup of cheese on top, then put the cracker crumbs on top of the cheese layer. We like cheese. Overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Easy and good way to use up pantry cans. Used a panko topping which was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This casserole worked well for a quick side dish. However, I would use half the mayo next time. It overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I liked this dish, but there are a few things i would change (more cheese!!). I made it by the book except for less crackers (about half) and i put cheese on top and broiled it to bubbly perfection. Everyone who ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Forgive me for not expecting much of this when I first read it~OH but it's DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2woman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Didn't work out for me. Make sure to strain the canned veggies. Also its a bit sloppy with all that cream and mushroom soup. You're probably going to want some breading mixed in with the veggies to give it more structure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was wonderful. I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Made this for a pot luck, everybody LOVED it! Thank you for the tasty recipe! I too used 2 bags of frozen vegetables. I failed to thaw them so I had to cook the casserole a bit longer. And I used about 2/3 to 3/4 cup mayo instead because well a full cup scared me. Although now that I have tried it, I don't think a full cup would be that bad. Thanks again for the amazing recipe! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This recipe is so YUMMY!!! I made it for dinner but instead brought it for lunch. I shared some of it with my co workers and they all wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by User

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I was looking for a veggie casserole and came across this. We wanted to serve it for Christmas, so we made one a few days ahead of time, to see how it would taste. I was disappointed in how bland it was-given all the rave reviews on this site. So we changed it up for our dinner by these additions...started with 2 bags of frozen mixed veggies (different veggies in each-we did this the first around, too), a little minced garlic, a couple of shakes of Italian herbs, and a pkg. of Lipton Onion Soup mix (we had tried added the red onion in our first as suggested in another review-didn't quite do the trick for us). Rather than topping it with crumbled Ritz (as we'd done the first time) we covered it with Progresso Panko style bread crumbs (which also had an Italian flavor). Everyone loved it. We will make our version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States