Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this side dish last night and it was de-licious. Replaced the mayo w/ sour cream and used onion powder. Personal preference. Thanks for submitting a quick/easy side dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Baked up perfectly and was good but I wasn't crazy about the mayo flavor. Any ideas for another flavorful replacement for mayo in this recipe ? Also, I added chicken cubes which was really good. Tuna may work, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I have made this recipe for 25 years. It was given to me as a 'recipe wedding shower gift'. My recipe calls for 1 bag 16 oz. frozen mixed vegetables. Seems can veggies may be a little mushy. Delish side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I love this! I make it with sliced water chestnuts to add a little crunch to it and leave out the cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conway Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this tonight for company. They loved it. I used frozen vegetables, cream of celery soup (out of Cream of Chicken ) and miracle whip. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made this for Christmas 2010 and used two bags of frozen veggies thawed (one California mix, one broccoli) - very delish, easy to make... this will replace green bean casserole for our family for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori B
Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Good, easy, foolproof. I used no-fat Hellman's Mayo, Ritz crackers, yellow sharp shredded cheese, 1/2 large onion, cream of celery soup and baked in an oval casserole dish as shown in photo 1 above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
my whole family liked this. It was easy and crown pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was good! I sized it down a little to feed 4 and used an 8 x 8 dish. I used about 3/4 of 2 bags of frozen vegetables, about 3/4 of the soup and 3/4 cup of mayo. I used a generic mayo which kind of turned me off, and if I make it again I will use better mayo or sour cream instead. I used about 1.5 cups of cheese in the casserole and spread another half cup of cheese on top, then put the cracker crumbs on top of the cheese layer. We like cheese. Overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States