Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this for Thanksgiving. It was delicious. I did try the other suggestions of 1/2 cup mayo and used a bag of cooked frozen vegetables instead of canned. It is a little bland but the onion and soup give it a good overall taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I took this to Easter lunch. It was tasty and a couple of people told me it was very good. One said they loved Green Bean Casserole but this topped that. I will make again for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a big hit at Easter dinner. I doubled the recipe, added onion, took a previous reviewers advice and used frozen vegetables, half the amount of mayonnaise and added a little milk. Put French fried onions on top for the last 5 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I fixed for lunch today because it's a liitle cooler than normal here in South Carolina.... It was yummy and definitely deserves 5 stars for comfort and taste. And although I added some kielbasa, don't think it made it any better. I will certainly be making this again. Quick, easy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this id not come out as I had hoped and I followed the recipe. Not all was lost as I ran it through the blender and it made a very good vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Makes a really good dish for a potluck, everyone enjoyed it. I did use thawed frozen vegetables and used 1/4 cup miracle whip and 3/4 cup mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This dish is delicious and was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving!! Once people tried it for the first time, they went back for more. I added a little salt and pepper but otherwise it is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made this last night for dinner. Followed the recipe exactly except I used corn flakes instead of crackers(didn't have any) and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We thought this was quite tasty. Living in East Africa, we had to make a few changes based on what we could find. We used 4 cups of fresh veg (caul, broc, carrot, corn) bc frozen/tinned are so much more expensive. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup thick plain yoghurt strained. We had provolone already opened and used a multigrain cracker instead of Ritz. A Christmas hit! I rated it 5 based on my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States