Mixed Seafood Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was a fabulous combination of seafood, asparagus and tastes! I had asparagus and access to fresh seafood. I made it to the exact quantities with a hot curry paste (more generous on the lime juice). Served wih basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Crews-Austin
Home Town: Avalon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This meal was so tasty and quick to prepare it will definitely be added to my favorites. I kept everything the same but added more curry paste and we were very satisfied. It's nice to have "grown up" flavors when the kids are away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe! I doubled it and used a 4oz. can of Masaman curry paste. I served it over Japanese sweet rice. Husband thought it could have been more spicy so I may experiment with a different curry paste next time but we both loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This recipe was excellent! I added a little more brown sugar and about a tablespoon of peanut butter because we prefer a sweeter curry. I only had jumbo shrimp available for fresh seafood but I'm sure it would be great either way. I'm definitely adding this one to my 'favourites' list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
We did not care for this at all - Looked promising but fell short. Had to add more brown sugar and spices to cut the lime taste. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Yum! But I think I added too much hot curry paste which may have masked the other flavours - I'll try it milder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
this came out great! I added some extra shrimp and some mushrooms to the dish and served it over a curry-based coucous. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe is really good! Just one recommedation...take the tails off the prawns/shrimp. When you are bitting into somehting as good as this, but then you taste something crunchy...But otherwise this recipe is REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husband isn't a fan of curry, but this seemed to have disappeared from his plate. I omitted the asparagus and added cooked and peeled potatoes and carrots instead. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I added the recommended tablespoon of peanut butter and also added a tablespoon of my favorite habenero hot sauce,(Ebese Zozo) which is a curried hot sauce. Next time I'll double the curry paste and add a bit more lime juice. It also seems my jumbo prawns finished quicker than the sea scallops so I'd start the scallops about 2 minutes before I throw in the prawns next time. Very tasty if you like coconut curries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States