Mixed Seafood Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
my family and friends ask for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made it just the way it was originally posted and it was great! Just like the restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Oh Yum! This is so good. I added more asparagus, shrimp and mushrooms. I also followed advice and added 1Tbsp of Peanut butter. I didn't have curry paste so I added a lot of curry powder. I will go find the paste but it was really good even with the curry powder. Everyone loved it. I served it over a mix of brown and wild rice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I added mussels & skid and served this dish over rissoto and it was absolutely delicious! Everytone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Added peanut butter as others suggested. Nice addition. As is, "hotness" rating is about 3-4/10, which is right where I like it, not too hot-so add more or less curry paste to taste. Very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was delightful. I substituted regular for light coconut milk which made a very rich sauce and also added a little extra lime juice. I served it with basmati rice and a hot pepper sauce on the side. Now my kitchen is my new favorite place to have curry for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I added the recommended tablespoon of peanut butter and also added a tablespoon of my favorite habenero hot sauce,(Ebese Zozo) which is a curried hot sauce. Next time I'll double the curry paste and add a bit more lime juice. It also seems my jumbo prawns finished quicker than the sea scallops so I'd start the scallops about 2 minutes before I throw in the prawns next time. Very tasty if you like coconut curries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husband isn't a fan of curry, but this seemed to have disappeared from his plate. I omitted the asparagus and added cooked and peeled potatoes and carrots instead. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe is really good! Just one recommedation...take the tails off the prawns/shrimp. When you are bitting into somehting as good as this, but then you taste something crunchy...But otherwise this recipe is REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
this came out great! I added some extra shrimp and some mushrooms to the dish and served it over a curry-based coucous. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States