Mixed Seafood Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made it just the way it was originally posted and it was great! Just like the restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Oh Yum! This is so good. I added more asparagus, shrimp and mushrooms. I also followed advice and added 1Tbsp of Peanut butter. I didn't have curry paste so I added a lot of curry powder. I will go find the paste but it was really good even with the curry powder. Everyone loved it. I served it over a mix of brown and wild rice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I added mussels & skid and served this dish over rissoto and it was absolutely delicious! Everytone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Added peanut butter as others suggested. Nice addition. As is, "hotness" rating is about 3-4/10, which is right where I like it, not too hot-so add more or less curry paste to taste. Very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was delightful. I substituted regular for light coconut milk which made a very rich sauce and also added a little extra lime juice. I served it with basmati rice and a hot pepper sauce on the side. Now my kitchen is my new favorite place to have curry for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I added the recommended tablespoon of peanut butter and also added a tablespoon of my favorite habenero hot sauce,(Ebese Zozo) which is a curried hot sauce. Next time I'll double the curry paste and add a bit more lime juice. It also seems my jumbo prawns finished quicker than the sea scallops so I'd start the scallops about 2 minutes before I throw in the prawns next time. Very tasty if you like coconut curries, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husband isn't a fan of curry, but this seemed to have disappeared from his plate. I omitted the asparagus and added cooked and peeled potatoes and carrots instead. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe is really good! Just one recommedation...take the tails off the prawns/shrimp. When you are bitting into somehting as good as this, but then you taste something crunchy...But otherwise this recipe is REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
this came out great! I added some extra shrimp and some mushrooms to the dish and served it over a curry-based coucous. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Yum! But I think I added too much hot curry paste which may have masked the other flavours - I'll try it milder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States