Mixed Fruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this with frozen peaches and frozen blueberries and it was very good. Even better heated up that night with ice cream. Thanks for sharing such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Having some apples and bananas that were about to go bad, I searched for a recipe to use them up and happily found this one. I thought it would be a little weird with all the fruits, but it was great. Since it was winter, I used canned peaches and I'm sure it'd be better with fresh, but it was still great. Hot from the oven on a winter night with a bit of vanilla bean ice cream, this is ultimate comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was a deliciously, different fruit crisp. I added some dried cherries too since I had some on hand, and used granny smith apples and a sweeter variety. This was delicious warm from the oven. Thank you Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was GREAT! I left out the apples and used about 5 very ripe bananas, and about 6 peaches. I did not need to add any water to the fruit mix. I added coconut to the crumble as someone else suggested. Everyone thought the banana/peach crisp was very unique and the flavours blended together beautifully. I have already made 2 more (and have requests from friends and family for more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Excellent! My family loved this. I used 2 little packs of instant Raisin and Spice oatmeal instead of plain oats and it came out just as wonderful. A scoop of vanilla ice cream and it was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Used this recipe as my guide, but had to make a few changes based on the items I had on hand. I only had canned peaches & fresh nectarines. I put 2 cans of peaches in the baking dish, 1 with the juice, the other one drained, & added 2 fresh nectarines (sliced). I made the topping as instructed, but just before sprinkling over the fruit I mixed in about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut. Came out delicious!! Thanks for a great base recipe...one I'll have fun playing with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roebling, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Yummy! I used up a bunch of frozen fruit from my freezer (a few strawberries, peaches, & blueberries). I also added 1 1/2 bananas and 2 granny smith apples. I reduced the water and added coconut as one reviewer suggested! The topping was very good and it added a nice balance to the unsweetened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fun to make and yummy to eat- Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was very good! I used canned peaches, but otherwise followed the recipe to the "t". Served it with Cinnamon Ice Cream at the Thanksgiving meal, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
this recipe is the best fruit crisp iv`e ever tasted I want to know how to make it so the fruit doesn`t brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States