Mixed Fruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good, but not sold on the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I make this all the time! I usually stick to the recipe for the topping and add whatever fruit I feel like adding....a pretty easy recipe to play around with:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Our whole family loved it! We will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was very good without the bananas. We had fresh ripe peaches off the tree and blueberries right off the farm, and wasn't sure about the bananas. Will try the bananas when I make this with canned/frozen fruit. Great lowfat/cholesterol dessert warm with a spoon of lowfat cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I concur with others, this is a great way to use the fruit before it's to late. I used apricots, apples, nectarines, banana, blueberries & peaches. I did however, leave out the water as I had fruit that was pretty soft and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teppa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! What a great way to use up fruit that's about to go bad. The only changes I made were I used white peaches instead of regular, MacIntosh apples instead of the Granny Smith and Craisins instead of raisins- only because that's what I had on hand. It turned out great. I was hesitant about adding the 1/4 c. of water to the fruit after reading the reviews, but it was great with it- turns into a nice sauce. I love the addition of the bananas as I had never heard of a fruit crisp using them either. My family loved it. I will experiment with all sorts of fruits with this. Thanks Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used two large frozen peaches and 2 cups of frozen blueberries for the fruit. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Didn't care for this recipe. I LOVE fruit crisps, but the banana flavors just did not work. I also would not recommend adding the water to the fruit...it made the fruit too soupy after baking. The topping was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very good recipe. The fruit mixture worked well and had a great flavor. After it cooked I used a turkey baster to suck out extra water/juice as it was like soup underneath the topping. It was still plenty moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was GREAT! I left out the apples and used about 5 very ripe bananas, and about 6 peaches. I did not need to add any water to the fruit mix. I added coconut to the crumble as someone else suggested. Everyone thought the banana/peach crisp was very unique and the flavours blended together beautifully. I have already made 2 more (and have requests from friends and family for more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States