Mixed Fruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with my family! I used canned pineapple (pineapple juice instead of water), fresh apples,pears, and walnuts.Next time I will add more cinnamon and maybe cut the sugar back a bit while adding a little splendid or truvia. It's great the way it is but I like to play around with recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Left out the banana and used a sweeter apple. Didn't miss it. Pretty good with lots of possibilities for use with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Pretty good. Topping was not crunchy/buttery enough for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
1 fresh pineapple, 4 peaches, 1 1/2 bananas, 1/2 c. strawberry water, 1/4 cup brown sugar. topping as written, minus cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Pretty good. I used what I had on hand: plums, nectarines an bannanas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out great! I only used bananas and peaches - not a cooked raisin fan - my husband and I finished it pretty quickly. Thanks for the recipe. I'm using berries and peaches tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was very easy to make and turned out wonderfully! I left the raisins and water out because I don't like raisins. The first time I made this, I used a combination of mixed berries and it was excellent. Tonight I made it as the recipe calls and the banana was a little more prevalent in the taste. It added a great new dimension to it. This is definitely a keeper. The crumble topping was easy to prepare. I did make this in a 9x9 pan instead of 7x11 because that's what I have. Baking time did not have to be adjusted. Try it. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Yummy! I used up a bunch of frozen fruit from my freezer (a few strawberries, peaches, & blueberries). I also added 1 1/2 bananas and 2 granny smith apples. I reduced the water and added coconut as one reviewer suggested! The topping was very good and it added a nice balance to the unsweetened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this with frozen peaches and frozen blueberries and it was very good. Even better heated up that night with ice cream. Thanks for sharing such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fun to make and yummy to eat- Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States