Mixed Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I didn't put as much olive oil in the dressing, added a bit of garlic salt too. I no longer cared about the salad. I was eating the dressing with a spoon! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcoooorey
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. Made something like this in my cooking class. Except I used cider vinegar and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcoooorey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Didn't care for white vinegar , it looked like just oil. It needed some oregano to give it color but still had bad taste so this was prob better left without vinergar if it's citrus dressing. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was good, didn't use the cheese, personal taste and added some honey. When I opened the refrigerator to put it in I spied a jar of fresh raspberry puree that I made, couldn't resist and added some to it, Oh my is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Yum, I love citrus so of course I loved this! I thought I had an orange, but didn't so I added more grapefruit. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was pretty good. I only had white wine vinegar, so I added a tsp of sugar to compensate for the lost sweetness of the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I'm glad i found this dressing. I made green salad with this and wow... it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used this on a mixed green salad with arugula, sorrel, mint, chives & lemon balm. I also added the walnuts (toasted) to the salad after plating. Very bright flavor; excellent with the slightly bitter greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheesemite
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This dressing is delicious! My fruit was not terribly sweet, so I added a few drops of honey. I tossed it with half spinach, half mixed greens, and some orange and grapefruit segments, but didn't use nuts or cheese. So fresh, so light. I'll definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States