Mixed Berry Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is soooooooooo good! I make Strawberry/Banana.....will have to try the Blueberry! I have one of these every morning!!! So refreshing, healthy and delicious! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBOWMAN66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I did not have the specific juice asked for in this recipe, I used a cranberry blend I had on hand. I threw in a banana for thickness. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious and nutritious! This was so simple to put together and had a wonderful flavor. You can easily sub strawberries or bananas for the blueberries and make it to suite your own tastes. I used a fat free greek vanilla yogurt to make it nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I really enjoy this. Easy to make. The last few times I have used V8 V-Fusion light strawberry banana, Stonyfield 0% fat french vanilla, and mixed frozen fruit. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Hubby n I have been drinking these for a while now. I add instant oatmeal to the blender and Boy is it filling and oh so YUMMY! !! Makes getting out the door for work Very easy. This is the kind of drinking and driving I Totally love and encourage Everyone to try!! Want to change it up? Use any fruit or juice you like. Freeze it and it gives the smoothie more texture. If you use apple n cinny oatmeal, it tastes like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I have made something similiar for years, but I use frozen strawberries and 1/2 frozen banana, low fat milk and plain greek yougart tastes just like a frozen yougart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
It taste good. I used strawberry instead of blueberries. It was just a little bit tart but just a little. Nice after work snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn2323
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I've been doing smoothies for the last month or so, but to avoid excess sugar, I'd sub the V8 juice w/water and use plain yogurt. The blueberries will make this sweet enough on their own. If not, a splash of agave nectar will do the trick AND it'd be diabetic friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I use this recipe, too. I use aronia berries instead of blueberries. Aronia berries are much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I have been making this for my boys for a week now. It is our breakfast and I sneak in 6 spinach leaves as well. YUM! We use the light v8 fusion blueberry/pomegrande (sp?) and you can do so many things with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States