Misti's Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Misti's Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Why'd it taste so 'meh?' I expected more of this. Followed recipe." I scaled the ratio of ingredients (which I was faithful to) significantly for a single breast that I grilled for myself, which I let marinate for the recommendeed 8 hrs., yet upon serving it (over a salad, which I'm glad that I did), the taste just wasn't there. The chicken itself was moist, but the flavor in the marinade didn't come through strongly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My family and friends refused to even try it because it looked/smelled funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashly Traxler-Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved loved loved this marinade. My son, who hates molasses, ate everything. Kept going back to the fridge and ate all the leftovers. I think this would work well with pork chops. Have to try that next time. Only change I made was to cut back on the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
On the one hand, this marinade helped to keep the chicken very moist, even though I cooked it in the pan, which usually dries it out. But the flavor was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
this is a very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good, Makes a lot, next time I will freeze half the batch for later. Made 3 large breasts this time. Made it without changes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This marinade was a big hit with my picky eater! She even mentioned at breakfast how good the chicken was from the night before! I scaled down the recipe and used it on chicken tenders and they cooked up in a flash. This will definitely be on my "go to" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
loved, loved this marinade, one of the very best I have ever tried. I did however alter it just a little. I used only fresh garlic (3 cloves) I am a true garlic freak. I used a tablespoon of onion powder and I used Apple Cider vinegar, definately made a difference. I also added 1 cup plus (taste test along the way) of brown sugar. My husband flipped over this recipe. Good job Misti...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful chicken marinade! I cut the recipe in half and marinated four chicken breasts overnight. Moist, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great flavor. I only was able to marinate them for about 2 hours and they still had pretty good flavor. I used fresh garlic and white wine vinegar based on what I had on hand. I will definitely try marinating them for 8 hours next time to get the full effect! This may become a staple recipe for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States