Misti's Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was easy and amazing!!! I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic powder and apple cider vinegar instead of distilled white. My lemon seasoning was "Weber" grill seasoning. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as described. Believe me when I tell you that the 8-hour marinading made the chicken breast so moist, tasty and tender. My husband and I couldn't pick out any overpowering taste because it all blended together, My nie-year old (who is quite picky about spicy foods) just gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very tasty! Unfortunately we only had an hour to marinade but it still left a great flavor on the bbq'd chicken. I used bonesless skinless thighs. Careful to watch on the bbq seeing as how much oil is used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This marinade is delicious! I let my chicken soak for 7 hours before grilling it, and my dinner guests and husband raved about it! I will use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was extremely tasty! What I did was cut up chicken breast and soaked it in the marinade for about 6 hours...I used white wine vinegar as a replacement and threw in some lemon juice along with original ingredients.. To cook I heated a skillet and boiled the meat in all the liquid and then used left-over marinade to pour on rice. A FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Delicious! I let my husband taste the chicken before dinner and he could not wait for dinner! At dinner, my 17 and 16 year old were impressed, as well. Excellent marinade recipe. I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This marinade was great. My husband and kids loved the flavor. I cut the chicken breasts down the center because we like thinner pieces. I only marinaded the chicken for about 30 minutes and cooked it in a frying pan with a little of the juices. Turned out really well and gave the chicken a nice brownish hue. Would be great the next day in a chicken salad or quesadialla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eas524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The chicken was super moist with great flavor. I did not have lemon pepper so I substituted Mrs. Dash Chicken grilling blends for the lemon pepper. After reading reviews I decided to also add 1/4 cup of pure maple syrup to the marinade mixture and let it marinade for a few hours. My husband loved it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut up some chicken into strips and marinated them for about 4 hours. Then I stir fried them and used them in a chicken salad with oven french fries, cheese and salad fixings. It was very tasty and I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Excellent, Made kabobs W/ a red pepper & onion. Then grilled.Of course make sure you marinade long enough, so that the chicken will be tender, at least 7 hours. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I cut this down to 2 servings (I had 2 chicken breasts) and then still only put 1 T of oil in. Added the rest of ingredients. Ended up grilling them and wow! This was fabulous. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States