Misti's Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good. I used about half the vegetable oil and used jarred minced garlic instead of garlic powder and used about twice the amount. I pounded the chicken down to 1/2 inch thick and let it marinate all day. The molasses gave it a nice color and just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I halved the recipe and marinated 5 large chicken breast to grill. I didn't have lemon pepper seasoning so I used the juice of half a lemon and ground pepper. Moist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was easy and amazing!!! I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic powder and apple cider vinegar instead of distilled white. My lemon seasoning was "Weber" grill seasoning. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as described. Believe me when I tell you that the 8-hour marinading made the chicken breast so moist, tasty and tender. My husband and I couldn't pick out any overpowering taste because it all blended together, My nie-year old (who is quite picky about spicy foods) just gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
loved, loved this marinade, one of the very best I have ever tried. I did however alter it just a little. I used only fresh garlic (3 cloves) I am a true garlic freak. I used a tablespoon of onion powder and I used Apple Cider vinegar, definately made a difference. I also added 1 cup plus (taste test along the way) of brown sugar. My husband flipped over this recipe. Good job Misti...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great. I used it for baked chicken wings- only marinaded for an hour or so and used lite syrup instead of molasses but the flavor was still amazing! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This marinade is delicious! I let my chicken soak for 7 hours before grilling it, and my dinner guests and husband raved about it! I will use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved loved loved this marinade. My son, who hates molasses, ate everything. Kept going back to the fridge and ate all the leftovers. I think this would work well with pork chops. Have to try that next time. Only change I made was to cut back on the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I marinated the chicken for 24 hour, and the chicken turned out moist and tender, but it lacked flavor. I was expecting more. Probably won’t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut up some chicken into strips and marinated them for about 4 hours. Then I stir fried them and used them in a chicken salad with oven french fries, cheese and salad fixings. It was very tasty and I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My family and friends refused to even try it because it looked/smelled funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States