Misti's Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good. I used about half the vegetable oil and used jarred minced garlic instead of garlic powder and used about twice the amount. I pounded the chicken down to 1/2 inch thick and let it marinate all day. The molasses gave it a nice color and just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I cut this down to 2 servings (I had 2 chicken breasts) and then still only put 1 T of oil in. Added the rest of ingredients. Ended up grilling them and wow! This was fabulous. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The chicken was super moist with great flavor. I did not have lemon pepper so I substituted Mrs. Dash Chicken grilling blends for the lemon pepper. After reading reviews I decided to also add 1/4 cup of pure maple syrup to the marinade mixture and let it marinade for a few hours. My husband loved it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I marinated the chicken for 24 hour, and the chicken turned out moist and tender, but it lacked flavor. I was expecting more. Probably won’t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
It isn't the best marinade but it is good, but to those people who said it was to bland like roybird, probably didn't whisk it well enough which is a very labor intensive thing to do, i finally gave up doing it manually when my arm was getting tired. I din't want all the vegatable oil it takes to make this recipe go to waste so i used a whisk attachment on an egg beater and even that took a while to get all of the seasoning mixed in with evrything. It still had a better taste to it rather than a store bought marinade. It's probably better than what i tasted anyways because i din't have molasses and i dint have any great substitute for molasses like honey and syrup, so i just used boiled sugar water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I too found this recipe as written quite bland. I added worcestershire sauce, some seasoning salt, fresh garlic as well as the powder, & a bit more molasses. MUCH more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I'm only giving 2 stars because this wasn't horrible - it was just bland. I halved the recipe but kept all the ingredients and proportions according to the recipe. It marinated all day and then I grilled it - blah! My husband summed it up the best: He made a face with his first bite and I asked if it was bad. He said "It's not bad, it's just...nothing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut up some chicken into strips and marinated them for about 4 hours. Then I stir fried them and used them in a chicken salad with oven french fries, cheese and salad fixings. It was very tasty and I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Delicious! I let my husband taste the chicken before dinner and he could not wait for dinner! At dinner, my 17 and 16 year old were impressed, as well. Excellent marinade recipe. I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Excellent, Made kabobs W/ a red pepper & onion. Then grilled.Of course make sure you marinade long enough, so that the chicken will be tender, at least 7 hours. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States