Misti's Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great. I used it for baked chicken wings- only marinaded for an hour or so and used lite syrup instead of molasses but the flavor was still amazing! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good. I used about half the vegetable oil and used jarred minced garlic instead of garlic powder and used about twice the amount. I pounded the chicken down to 1/2 inch thick and let it marinate all day. The molasses gave it a nice color and just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I cut this down to 2 servings (I had 2 chicken breasts) and then still only put 1 T of oil in. Added the rest of ingredients. Ended up grilling them and wow! This was fabulous. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The chicken was super moist with great flavor. I did not have lemon pepper so I substituted Mrs. Dash Chicken grilling blends for the lemon pepper. After reading reviews I decided to also add 1/4 cup of pure maple syrup to the marinade mixture and let it marinade for a few hours. My husband loved it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I marinated the chicken for 24 hour, and the chicken turned out moist and tender, but it lacked flavor. I was expecting more. Probably won’t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
It isn't the best marinade but it is good, but to those people who said it was to bland like roybird, probably didn't whisk it well enough which is a very labor intensive thing to do, i finally gave up doing it manually when my arm was getting tired. I din't want all the vegatable oil it takes to make this recipe go to waste so i used a whisk attachment on an egg beater and even that took a while to get all of the seasoning mixed in with evrything. It still had a better taste to it rather than a store bought marinade. It's probably better than what i tasted anyways because i din't have molasses and i dint have any great substitute for molasses like honey and syrup, so i just used boiled sugar water instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I too found this recipe as written quite bland. I added worcestershire sauce, some seasoning salt, fresh garlic as well as the powder, & a bit more molasses. MUCH more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I'm only giving 2 stars because this wasn't horrible - it was just bland. I halved the recipe but kept all the ingredients and proportions according to the recipe. It marinated all day and then I grilled it - blah! My husband summed it up the best: He made a face with his first bite and I asked if it was bad. He said "It's not bad, it's just...nothing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut up some chicken into strips and marinated them for about 4 hours. Then I stir fried them and used them in a chicken salad with oven french fries, cheese and salad fixings. It was very tasty and I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Delicious! I let my husband taste the chicken before dinner and he could not wait for dinner! At dinner, my 17 and 16 year old were impressed, as well. Excellent marinade recipe. I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States