Misti's Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Misti's Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Why'd it taste so 'meh?' I expected more of this. Followed recipe." I scaled the ratio of ingredients (which I was faithful to) significantly for a single breast that I grilled for myself, which I let marinate for the recommendeed 8 hrs., yet upon serving it (over a salad, which I'm glad that I did), the taste just wasn't there. The chicken itself was moist, but the flavor in the marinade didn't come through strongly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My family and friends refused to even try it because it looked/smelled funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashly Traxler-Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved loved loved this marinade. My son, who hates molasses, ate everything. Kept going back to the fridge and ate all the leftovers. I think this would work well with pork chops. Have to try that next time. Only change I made was to cut back on the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
On the one hand, this marinade helped to keep the chicken very moist, even though I cooked it in the pan, which usually dries it out. But the flavor was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
this is a very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Pretty good, Makes a lot, next time I will freeze half the batch for later. Made 3 large breasts this time. Made it without changes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This marinade was a big hit with my picky eater! She even mentioned at breakfast how good the chicken was from the night before! I scaled down the recipe and used it on chicken tenders and they cooked up in a flash. This will definitely be on my "go to" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
loved, loved this marinade, one of the very best I have ever tried. I did however alter it just a little. I used only fresh garlic (3 cloves) I am a true garlic freak. I used a tablespoon of onion powder and I used Apple Cider vinegar, definately made a difference. I also added 1 cup plus (taste test along the way) of brown sugar. My husband flipped over this recipe. Good job Misti...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful chicken marinade! I cut the recipe in half and marinated four chicken breasts overnight. Moist, tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great flavor. I only was able to marinate them for about 2 hours and they still had pretty good flavor. I used fresh garlic and white wine vinegar based on what I had on hand. I will definitely try marinating them for 8 hours next time to get the full effect! This may become a staple recipe for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States