Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Easy to make, tastes great, family favorite. Be sure to bake in shallow pan so chops will get crisp on outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe, with a little change. I used chili sauce, ketchup with Tabasco sauce and did not marinate the pork in the first step..I omitted that all together because of time restraints. I will marinate next time to see how that turns out. But, oh, how wonderful! I will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Wow...this was really delicious!!! It was so full of flavour, the right amount of spicy and sweet! BUT I used the 'original' recipe, I love chili and don't really care for cocktail sauce, so I didn't replace it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Fantastic! And I am not a pork chop eater. So easy and all ingredients are staples in my house. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I got the best compliment - my boyfriend said these pork chops were better than his mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this twice so far. The second time I used 1/4 soy sauce and 3/4 cup Kikkoman Less Sodium Teriyaki sauce because I ran out of soy sauce. I didn't use the second half of the recipe on top and grilled it and it was wonderful just as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this exactly as written and it was wonderful! I tried it again in my slow cooker and even though it came out juicer it was still very good, though not as good as when cooked as per directions. To make in the slow cooker I used frozen pork chops so I also didn't get to marinade them, either which detracted from the full flavor experience. Hubby really liked it too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I Thought this was very good, the cocktail sauce gave it a nice taste. I'm not a big pork chop fan but this was delicious, it was not too wet, but just right. My roommate and I are going to try this on other types of meat in the future, like chicken or fish. It should be just as awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this dish for the first time the other night. My toddler, who does not like to eat much meat, loved it. It was a dinner our whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
i had switched a few things around (teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leexlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmanton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States