Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Yes, this was a mistake, but not one made for the good. My advise is... follow the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I thought the cocktail sauce added a nice flavor. My husband even said I could make it again (that doesn't happen very often). I used a tangy cockatil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Wow...this was really delicious!!! It was so full of flavour, the right amount of spicy and sweet! BUT I used the 'original' recipe, I love chili and don't really care for cocktail sauce, so I didn't replace it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I thought this was very good. The cocktail sauce I used has a strong horseradish base, and I love horseradish! Unfortunately my husband wasn't as fond of this version, he prefers the one I usually make which is similar but with the chili sauce. I will compromise and make this version, every other time! Thanks for a nice recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe, with a little change. I used chili sauce, ketchup with Tabasco sauce and did not marinate the pork in the first step..I omitted that all together because of time restraints. I will marinate next time to see how that turns out. But, oh, how wonderful! I will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Fantastic! And I am not a pork chop eater. So easy and all ingredients are staples in my house. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
It was ok but not great. There's a lot of sugar in this. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I got the best compliment - my boyfriend said these pork chops were better than his mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I enjoyed the recipe as is, and for my taste I think that using sweet chili sauce instead of cocktail sauce would make this way too sweet! I will probably decrease the brown sugar next time, but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this twice so far. The second time I used 1/4 soy sauce and 3/4 cup Kikkoman Less Sodium Teriyaki sauce because I ran out of soy sauce. I didn't use the second half of the recipe on top and grilled it and it was wonderful just as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States