Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was very good. I did use some of the marinade to cook the chops, then I drained them before I put the chili sauce mixture on top. Recipe doesn't say, but once you put the chili sauce mixture on top of the chops, finish the cooking with chops uncovered. Chops were moist, and the leftovers reheated well in the microwave. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe, even my picky son who says "pork chops are dry" raved about these. I served them with some cheesy rice and it was delish! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this just as the recipe directs. Marinated for 3 hours. The pork chops were absolutely delicious. The sauce was so flavorful and went incredibly well with the mashed sweet potatoes that I served with the pork chops. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My husband is incredibly picking....he likes things "plain"' but after trying this dish, he said we have to make this the next time we have company! I marinated a pork tenderloin for three hours, and cooked in a 350 degree oven until the internal temperature reached 155. Took it out of oven, covered in foil, and let it rest foot 10 minutes. This pork was melt in your mouth perfect and delicious. Fabulous recipe! I couldn't eat any leftovers because me husband insisted that he use the remaining meat for sandwiches for his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I am not fond of pork chops, but I made this last night and I will definitely make it again. My boyfriend loved it!!! I only used 1/4 cup of soy sauce to cut back on the sodium and I didn't have dried mustard so I used spicy brown mustard instead. I will probably use less ketchup next time just to cut back on the sugar....otherwise it was a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
INCREDIBLE! My family loved these pork chops - so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
After cooking the pork chops I boiled the left over sauce for about 10 minutes on the stove and served as a topping for the meat. My family loved it and have requested I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
definite winner! my husband did his impersonation of a vacuum. i took leftovers to work and my coworkers inhaled them. not having pork chops, i used chicken tenderloins instead, and made my own cocktail sauce. no honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Too much sauce. Next time I'll use half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe to a T and baked them as stated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stewart, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States