Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I had these last night. They were AWESOME. As I was preparing the sauce. I discovered I didn't have cocktail sauce. It was chili sauce instead. So, I added some horseradish and worchester sauce to the sauce. They turned a great. I will definitely make these again. Also, going to try this sauce on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
The pork chops were tender. But the taste was gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good used 6 loin chops no bone enough for 2 meals. (200 cals/chop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Really easy & my family loved! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Tried this yesterday. I cut it down to 2 servings & made Al's homemade cocktail sauce on this site. It was really pretty good, however, next time I think I will marinate it overnight and do the rest of the time in the crock pot the next day. I think that the chops might be a little more tender this way. Will let you all know how it turns out this way. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
absolutely awesome - my husband and I really LOVED them - when he says it's a make-again I know it's good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this tonight and both me and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The Flavour was wonderful Don't know where I went wrong the meat was done but tough as leather. I think it needs to cook longer at a lower tempture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirdel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asotin, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were WONDERFUL! I love cocktail sauce! I finally realized that it was cocktail sauce I liked more than the shrimp in shrimp cocktail so this recipe seemed right up my alley! I did make a slight change, however, after trying the original recipe. I wonder if many folks realize there is LOW SODIUM soy sauce available? I used that the second version instead & it worked beautifully! The original soy sauce level contained a WHOPPING 4735 mg. of sodium, (189% daily requirement) so by using the low sodium version, I was able to lower that amount, at least. In addition to that, after making it with this minor change, the next time I added about a Tablespoon of horseradish, to add spice. This was because my family requested "more zip";-). It did zip it, and again, the dish had the same wonderful flavor! This recipe is DEFINITLY a keeper! I will admit that with the sodium issue & the high sugar element, I will have to limit the times I serve this wonderful meal! Thanks so much Bookchicadee for publishing this great "mistake". I hope the minor changes will inspire those who wanted more zip, & lower sodium to try it again. You won't be disappointed! Now, if I can try with Splenda, I can lower the sugar level, but you can't always have everything! I'll update if I have any success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States