Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Didn't get to marinade & tried the method used by another cook, & it was ok, but think I'll like it when it sits in marinade longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
We absolutely loved this recipe, some reviews said that it was too sweet so I did cut back the sugar and sweet ingredients a bit, but the tomato moist sweetness on too of the savory pork chops was crazy good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Sam liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I wasn't to thrilled with this recipe, the marinade was awesome. The reason for the 2 stars bc the sauce wanted cocktail sauce which my husband and I thought was a huge mistake! We may do this recipe again but only with the marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm giving the recipe four stars because my family rated it a six or seven on a 1-10 scale. I mixed this recipe up with another one and used thin, bone-in chops. They felt it would be better with thicker chops. We will try it again, with the thicker chops. They loved the sauce; especially the cocktail sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great flavor. I only made about half of the sauce, as it seemed like a lot. Easy to make although it is 4 steps. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I only changed the recipe from the cocktail to the Sweet Chili Sauce. That sauce was yummy--which is why I gave it three stars. The pork chops soy flavor was too strong. I followed all the directions including marinating times. I used butterfly pork chops and cooking them for an hour would have been way too long. I cooked them for 45 minutes and they were still overdone and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We made this with 2 changes. We used Agave Nectar instead of honey since we were out of honey and low sodium Tamari instead of soy sauce as that's what we prefer. Since most of the marinade went down the sink after marinading I gotta believe that the sodium count isn't as high as listed but with the low sodium tamari it was even lower than that. Really really liked this and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sauce was good, but I did not like the marinade,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Followed exactly as written. Combination of Flavors was inedible for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States