Missy's Candied Walnut Gorgonzola Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Followed exactly except for using pecans instead of walnuts. One fellow said it was probably the best salad he has ever eaten. I used Annie's Raspberry dressing and white wine vinegar. Once I tried to wing it myself without measuring and it was not a fun eating experience. This recipe is perfect. I keep a big batch of sugar roasted pecans on hand at all times which makes this a fast recipe. It doesn't take long to roast a pound of pecans while I am in the kitchen doing something else and they can be used in many delightful dishes. A little goes a long ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Recipe is great! Tried with Gorgonzola and Stilton & preferred Stilton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My family loves this salad. I've used walnuts and pecans, our preference being pecans. The first time I made the vinagrette as listed. Now I use the dressing from Jamie's Cranberry Spinach salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This salad is delicious. We were looking for something different than the same old boring tossed salad. This was a great change. I substituted strawberries because they were cheaper than rasberries. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really delicious! It's easy and gives salad a nice twist. Used feta i/o gorgonzola cheese. Also used store bought raspberry walnut dressing and had it on the side since one of my family doesn't like raspberry dressing. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fast, easy, delicious! My friends and family could not get enough of this salad. It was gobbled up as if dessert. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very easy to make, but looks impressive! Tastes even better than it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
i subbed the Gorgonzola cheese for feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Made homemade raspberry vinaigrette which made it especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is a hit every time I make it for people! I follow the recipe exactly and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States